Yoga (Intro) | Modern lifestyle or ancient esoteric science?

Popular sport, relaxing technique or spiritual pioneering?

Nowadays, everyone is talking about Yoga. The audience is neither limited in age nor in stage of life. But there are, at least among the German yoga practitioners, still more women, who open up to yoga. However, this ancient practice was originally created for men. So we can say that todays’ “women hobby” was an enlightenment practice exclusively for men, just a few decades ago.

It is about mindfulness; about encountering the own body; an encounter with your inner world. It’s about breathing; consciously breathing in … and consciously breathing out. It is about repetitions, about regularity, constancy, about the daily practice. It is much more than simply moving your body. It is based upon a philosophy that you’re experiencing with your own entity in life, in connection with your environment; an internal practice that you are welcomed to implement best possible in your daily life.

“Peace begins with each of us taking care of our bodies and minds every day.”
(Thich Nhát Hanh)

The development of Yoga has changed massively in some aspects. However, the practice still lies upon its’ core meaning. So it doesn’t really matter how the different yoga styles have been modified these days, for every single way may be a good and the right choice for you, as long as you feel aligned with it. This freedom and variety, that we can choose, from makes yoga unique and therefore also very popular.

Do you already practice on your mat? Do you already experience this exciting journey, called “Welcome to yourself”?

Or have you just heard about yoga now and then?

No matter at what point you are standing right now. With this little introduction into yoga you’ll take at least something with you for your own journey.

Enjoy reading! 🙂

 

 

~ What does Yoga mean? ~


The so-called “science of humanity” has its roots back in India. Yoga may also be defined as accordance, harmony or connection. It pretty much supports the picture of holism, meaning Yoga helps us bringing body, mind and soul in alignment.

The Bhagavad Gita is an over 2500 years old spiritual script of the Hinduism. According to its writing, Yoga is defined in the following way:

“Yoga is a wisdom of action –
Yoga is the conquest of the arbitrary impetuous mind –
Yoga is the oneness with the self.”

Yoga depicts an attitude to life, a philosophy. Nevertheless, there are no dogmatic rules or limitations to a religion. That’s what makes it so accessible to a broad audience. The variety of Yoga that we’re facing today addresses one person in its meditative aspect, the other in its physical modality.

If we’re thinking of yoga today, we probably see twisted postures in our mind’s eye. That’s because the physical aspect of the so-called “asanas” is tremendously featured nowadays, especially in western countries. Back in times during the development of yoga, it was rather the spiritual experience and the meditative aspect that was given priority. Originally, the aim of yoga was to approach enlightenment by practicing regular meditation.

By the way, non-violence (ahimsa) is the very first principle in yoga. That means harming and killing any kind of beings is strictly rejected. Thus, it is a totally vegan-friendly lifestyle.

 

 

~ Who was this notable Patanjali? ~


The original theory of Yoga was written in a verse-formed guideline, the Yoga Sutras. Probably, you’ve already heard about the term “Sanskrit” in connection with Yoga!? That’s the old Indian language of the Vedas, primarily used by Hindus.

In this context, Patanjali was an Indian sage, the “Father of Yoga”, he was the writer of the mentioned Sutras. His name (Patanjali) translated means “masterful bow.” A very sacred name, whose meaning we are also able to integrate into our daily life: for example by our good deeds or in a broader sense by worshipping God, the Devine.

The philosophical guide, the Yoga Sutras, include the well-known 8 limbs or the 8-fold path of Yoga:

  1. Yama: the ethical standards and the sense of integrity, as for example “ahimsa” (non-violence)
  2. Niyama: self-discipline and spiritual observances
  3. Asanas: the well-known postures practiced in Yoga
  4. Pranayama: breath control; it includes techniques to gain control over the respiratory process while becoming aware of the connection between the breath, the mind and the emotions;
  5. Pratyahara: means withdrawal and sensory transcedence, while giving the positive spirit room to diffuse and drawing our senses away from the external world;
  6. Dharma: concentration
  7. Dhyana: meditation or contemplation
  8. Samadhi: state of ecstasy or enlightenment; meaning to realize your higher self in completeness, to realize a profound connection to the Devine;

These theoretical steps of Yoga show quite clearly that Patanjali primarily focused on concentrating the mind. Thus, the spiritual aspect had priority in the origin of Yoga, compared to the physical practice.

 

 

~ How does Yoga effect me? ~


Way beyond performance, achievement and competitiveness, Yoga gives us time and room to arrive within ourselves. We shall turn inwards, observe our mind, sense our body mindfully and deal with it in a conscious way. Prana, also known als “life energy”, is supposed to pass through our physical system – and in fact, most people sense more energy and power right after a yoga class. Feeling more focused, more concentrated, facing up a higher mental clarity. But at the same time, we feel more calmness within, more serenity, patience and inner peace.

But not only the positive feedback from the increasing numbers of yogis and yoginis worldwide seem convincing. Also science attends to the beneficial effects of yoga and reveals clear evidence that a regular practice prevents us from certain disease. It can even be used therapeutically, for example in patients with cardio-vascular diseases, chronic pain and mental illnesses (Stahl et al., 2015; Cramer, 2017). However, not forgetting that these positive effects are directly linked to a conscious lifestyle, which you’ll gain pretty soon when practicing yoga on a regular basis.

On a physical level, the asanas (yoga postures) address lots of areas of our body, such as deep muscles, the cardio-vascular-system, digestion as well as our sense of equilibrium. The effect of each posture can also be regarded on an emotional, mental and personal level. As for example, a powerful warrior-pose strengthens your self-confidence and grounds you deeply.

In the beginning and at end of every yoga class, a deep relaxation is integrated, which gives you this sustainable feeling of serenity and calmness. Pranayama (a technique of breath control) ups the ante by raising or rather harmonizing your energy levels. Thus, Yoga addresses the body, the mind and the soul holistically.

As you can tell: Yoga is much more than some type of sport or the sole physical postures that you probably think of. Yoga may help you to gain more self-confidence, a better relationship with your body, your mind and your soul, it can raise your health condition and gives you the relaxation you need in this stressful world.

 

 

~ How to practice yoga? ~


Do you feel like you need some life energy (prana)? Are you yearning for a deep and really sustainable relaxation in your frantic daily life? Do you want to move a little more? Be more mindful during the day? As you can see – there are multiple reasons for giving it a try, starting with yoga and – ideally – sticking to your practice.

If you’re a beginner, I recommend you to start with a yoga class. As for me personally, the atmosphere alongside an experienced teacher and the guided sequence of deep relaxation, pranayama, asanas, maybe singing mantras and a final relaxation made a clear difference to dive intensely into the world of yoga.

The individual asanas are perceived very differently by each of us, depending on your form on the day, your openness and willingness, your sensitivity for the body and your needs. But you’ll recognize the very first positive effects very soon, that’s for sure. However, having a regular practice is definitely key to a sustainable way of improving and connecting to your whole system.

Over time, you’ll be able to develop your very unique, individual yoga practice, based upon your needs and preferences. A yoga mat is all you need – hop into something comfy and you’re ready to begin.

The sun salutation in the morning, the sivananda sequence or even a meditation for 10-20 minutes while simply observing your breath very consciously – realizing that there will arise a lot of thoughts, without following them. Whatever you feel like: your body, your mind and your soul will merge as time passes by. Eventually, you can thank yourself for taking this precious time and investing it into yourself.

 

 

~ My personal experience with Yoga ~


One of the most beautiful things I recently recognized after years of practicing yoga is the “arrival” at my own home; to settle within myself; to see or even sense my body as the physical home of my soul; meaning that it doesn’t matter at what place in the world I am or how hard a life situation may seem at a certain point of time – my yoga mat always gives me an unique atmosphere to arrive at my most familiar and intimate home, my body. That’s one of the most amazing gifts that I was able to learn through practicing yoga. Especially at the yoga retreat in Thailand in Jan 2017, I sensed and appreciated this experience so intensely …

As the ground of a ocean gets clearly visible
when the waves subside on its surface,

this is how the true self can be noticed
when the appearances of the mind subside.
(Swami Sivananda Saraswati)

On a physical level I could improve my flexibility and was taught to treat my body in a mindful way. This conscious behavior automatically transferred to my whole life, for example in relationships and the environment. After a yoga class with relaxation, asanas and pranayama, I feel recharged with fresh energy, I feel calm and peaceful within myself, self-confident, joyful as well as grateful for life. Thus, I simply feel like sharing this state of high energy with the whole world.

Yoga is a daily ritual, a form of caring for my body, mind and soul in order to bring these three parts of myself into alignment:

Following the body’s needs, calming down the mind and giving the soul permission to speak out.

Yoga is the best way to be able to arrive at my very personal and unique home. I’m just so honorably grateful for this gift and want to spread it throughout the world, to the best of my belief!

 

 

~ Conclusion: Yoga is more than a contemporary “hobby”  ~


As soon as you touch the field of yoga, you won’t let it off so quickly again. That’s because the ancient Indian philosophy and physical practice definitely differs from conventional types of sports and training. At the same time, it also addresses people with a more meditative and spiritual sense. It’s openness to all different kinds of ideologies, religions and various practices makes it so  unique, likable and gives us a freedom of choice.

In my personal view, the absolute uniqueness of Yoga lies in it’s holistic approach to human beings:

  • your body is demanded in different intensities, 
  • your mind gets calmed down by focusing on your body and especially on your breath,
  • and at the same time you’re intensifying the connection to your inner voice, your soul.

Therefore, each of us can profit in a very individual way from yoga. If you’re an athlete, manager, house-wife and mother, father, office clerk, student or retired person, if you’re healthy or suffering from a disease, if you’re small or big, young or old –  EVERYONE can practice yoga.

Maybe your interest aroused a little more, but you’ve never had experienced yoga before? Then I recommend you a.) to visit a trial lesson in a studio close to your home and b.) to continue reading my articles. 🙂

Have a wonderful day, far away from stress and worries. But if life overcomes you one time or another: you’ll find your very familiar personal home on the mat – I promise!

Lots of love, spread your love & Namasté,

yours Isabel!

Literature

Cramer H. Wo und wie wirkt Yoga? – Eine wissenschaftliche Bestandsaufnahme. DMW-Deutsche Medizinische Wochenschrift (2017). Vol. 142 (25): 1925–1929.

Stahl J.E., Doset M.L., LaJoie S., Dendinger J.W., Mehta D.H., Goldman R., Fricchione G.L., Benson H. Relaxation Response and Resiliency Training and Its Effect on Healthcare Resource Utilization. PLOS ONE (2015): 1-14.

2 thoughts on “Yoga (Intro) | Modern lifestyle or ancient esoteric science?”

    1. Liebsten Dank, Mama! Freut mich, dass ich dich mit diesen Zeilen ein wenig in den Yoga einführen konnte! 🙂
      Beste Grüße zurück,
      deine Isabel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Holistic Nutrition

Let’s be good to the body so that the soul enjoys living in it.
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.
(Oscar Wilde)

Yoga & Meditation

“Yoga is the perfect opportunity to be curious about who you are.”
(Jason Crandell)

Yoga | Moderner Lifestyle oder Urige Esoterik?

Volkssport, Entspannungstechnik oder spirituelle Wegbereitung?

Yoga ist heutzutage in aller Munde. Die Zielgruppe kaum alters- oder lebensphasenbeschränkt. Doch gibt es, zumindest deutschlandweit, immer noch mehr Frauen, die sich dem Yoga öffnen. Und dass, obwohl die uralte Übungsphilosophie ursprünglich für Männer konzipiert wurde. So war das heutige „Frauen-Hobby“ vor ein paar Jahrzehnten als Erleuchtungspraxis ausschließlich Männern vorbehalten.

Es geht um Achtsamkeit. Um die Begegnung mit seinem Körper. Die Begegnung mit seinem Inneren. Um den eigenen Atem: bewusstes Ein- und bewusstes Ausatmen. Es geht um Wiederholungen, um Regelmäßigkeit, um die tägliche Praxis. Es geht um viel mehr als die rein körperliche Bewegung. Yoga spiegelt eine Philosophie wider, der man durch gezieltes Üben im Umgang mit seinem eigenen Dasein und der Verbindung mit seinem gesamten Umfeld nachgeht und die man in seinen täglichen Alltag bestmöglich umzusetzen versucht.

„Friede beginnt damit,
dass sich jeder von uns jeden Tag um seinen Körper und seinen Geist kümmert.“
(Thich Nhát Hanh)

Die Entwicklung von Yoga hat teils große Veränderungen und Abwandlungen durchlaufen; dennoch steckt die Kernbedeutung immer noch in der Praxis. Und ganz egal, wie stark die veränderte Yogapraxis heute aussehen mag – jeder noch so individuelle Weg mag vielleicht genau der richtige für dich sein. Genau auf den Menschen zugeschnitten sein, für den er sich „passend“ anfühlt. Diese Freiheit der Selbstentdeckungsreise macht Yoga so einzigartig; und nicht zuletzt beliebt.

Übst du dich schon auf der Matte? Und befindest dich schon auf der spannenden Reise mit dem Titel „Willkommen bei dir zuhause“?

Oder ist dir Yoga bislang nur durch Hören und Sagen ein Begriff?

Ganz egal, wo du gerade stehst. Mit dieser kleinen Einführung in und um den Yoga kannst du definitiv etwas für dich mitnehmen.

Viel Freude beim Lesen! 🙂

 

 

~ Was bedeutet Yoga? ~


Die sogenannte „Wissenschaft vom Menschen“ fand in Indien ihren traditionellen Ursprung. Man kann Yoga auch als Einklang, Harmonie oder Verbindung bezeichnen. Yoga bekräftigt dieses Bild der Ganzheitlichkeit, d.h. er dient uns dabei, Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang zu bringen.

Die Bhagavad Gita ist die über 2500 Jahre alte spirituelle Schrift des Hinduismus. Danach kann man Yoga wie folgt definieren:

„Yoga ist die Weisheit des Handels –
Yoga ist die Bezwingung des eigenwilligen ungestümen Geistes –
Yoga ist Einssein mit dem Selbst.”

Yoga stellt eine Lebenseinstellung, eine Philosophie dar. Allerdings gibt es keine dogmatischen Richtlinien bzw. Begrenzungen auf eine Religion. Das macht Yoga so offen zugänglich für die breite Masse. Seine Vielfältigkeit, wie sie heute gelebt wird, spricht den einen im meditativen, den anderen im körperlich aktiven Bereich an.

Wenn wir heute an Yoga denken, sehen wir verdrehte Posen und Haltungen vor unserem inneren Auge. Ja, heutzutage hat sich der körperbetonte Aspekt, die Körperhaltungen (Asanas), durchgesetzt; zumindest in unserer westlichen Gesellschaft. Im Zeitalter seiner Entwicklung stand jedoch die spirituelle Erfahrung und der meditative Aspekt im Vordergrund. Ziel war es, durch die regelmäßige Meditation Erleuchtung zu erlangen.

Übrigens steht die Gewaltlosigkeit (Ahimsa) an erster Stelle der klassischen Yoga-Prinzipien, d.h. das Verletzen und Töten jeglicher Lebewesen wird komplett abgelehnt. Somit ist die yogische Lebensweise eine sehr vegan-freundliche.

 

 

~ Wer war dieser bedeutende Patanjali? ~


Die ursprüngliche Theorie des Yoga wurde in einem Vers-aufgebauten Leitfaden, den Yoga-Sutras, verfasst. Bestimmt ist dir auch die Bezeichnung “Sanskrit” in Verbindung mit dem Yoga ein Begriff…!? Dabei handelt es sich um die alt-indische Sprache der Veden, die vor allem im Hinduismus gebraucht wurde.

In dem Zusammenhang galt Patanjali, ein indischer Weiser, als der “Vater des Yoga”, denn diese verfassten Sutren gehen auf ihn zurück. Sein Name (Patanjali) bedeutet übersetzt soviel wie „meisterhafte Verneigung.“ Ein sehr ehrwürdiger Name, dessen Bedeutung auch wir mit unseren guten Taten oder im weiteren Sinne mit der Veehrung Gottes in den Alltag integrieren können.

Dieser philosophische Leitfaden, die Yoga-Sutras, beinhalten den bekannten 8-gliedrigen Pfad des Yoga:

  1. Yama: moralische Verhaltens”regeln”, wie beispielsweise Ahimsa (Gewaltlosigkeit)
  2. Niyama: Selbstdisziplin und spirituelle Reflexion
  3. Asanas: die klassischen Körperhaltungen bzw. Yogapositionen
  4. Pranayama: die Schulung des Atems (Atemtechniken)
  5. Pratyahara: das Beherrschen seiner Sinne und dem positiven Geist Raum schenken
  6. Dharma: Konzentration
  7. Dhyana: Meditation
  8. Samadhi: Erleuchtung, d.h. sein Höheres Selbst vollkommen verwirklichen; die Stufe der Vollkommenheit;

Aus den theoretischen Yoga-Stufen lässt sich schon ganz gut erkennen, dass Patanjali das Hauptaugenmerk auf die Fokussierung bzw. Konzentration des Geistes auslegte; denn dieser spielte anfänglich eine größere Rolle als die körperliche Praxis.

 

 

~ Was bewirkt Yoga in mir? ~


Fernab von Leistungsorientierung und dem Konkurrenzdenken schenkt uns Yoga die Zeit und den Raum, wieder bei uns selbst anzukommen. Den Blick nach innen zu richten, den eigenen Körper achtsam wahrzunehmen und bewusst mit ihm umzugehen. Prana, die Lebensenergie, soll unser physisches System durchlaufen. Und tatsächlich verspüren die meisten nach einer Yoga-Einheit Kraft und Energie. Mehr Fokus. Mehr Konzentration. Mehr geistige Schärfe. Und gleichzeitig mehr innere Ruhe, Gelassenheit, Geduld und inneren Frieden. Je regelmäßiger die Praxis durchgeführt wird, desto stärker der Effekt.

Aber nicht nur positive Berichte von der steigenden Zahl an Yogis und Yoginis weltweit leisten Überzeugungskraft. Auch die Wissenschaft hat sich mittlerweile der Wirkung von Yoga angenommen und zeigt, dass die regelmäßige Praxis die Anfälligkeit für Erkrankungen vorbeugt sowie bei vorhandenen Erkrankungen (Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, chronischen Schmerzen, psychischen Beschwerdebildern) therapeutisch eingesetzt werden kann (Stahl et al., 2015; Cramer, 2017). Nicht zu vergessen ist, dass diese positiven Effekte Hand in Hand mit einem bewussten Lebensstil einhergehen, den man mit Hilfe von Yoga automatisch umsetzt.

Auf physischer Ebene werden anhand der Asanas eine Vielzahl an Bereichen angesprochen, beispielsweise die Tiefenmuskulatur, das Herz-Kreislauf-System, die Verdauung oder auch der Gleichgewichtssinn. Jeder dieser Körperhaltungen kann jedoch auch auf emotional-persönlicher Ebene ausgelegt werden. So stärkt eine kraftvolle Kriegerhaltung das Selbstbewusstsein und erdet dich.

Außerdem wird zu Beginn und am Ende jeder Yogastunde eine (Tiefen-)Entspannungsübung integriert und damit für nachhaltige Gelassenheit sowie Ruhe in dir gesorgt. Mit Hilfe des Pranayamas (Schulung des Atems) wird die Yoga-Einheit optimal abgerundet: dadurch können deine Energien gesteigert bzw. harmonisiert werden. Somit sprechen wir mit der Yogapraxis Körper, Geist und Seele ganzheitlich an.

Wie du siehst: Yoga ist mehr als ein Sport bzw. mehr als die reinen Körperübungen. Yoga kann dir zu mehr (Selbst)Bewusstsein verhelfen, einen besseren Kontakt zu deinem Körper, deinem Geist und deiner Seele herstellen, deine Gesundheit steigern und für mehr Gelassenheit, d.h. auch Stressreduktion, sorgen.

 

 

~ Wie kann ich üben? ~


Du hast Lust bekommen, mehr Lebensenergie zu tanken? Sehnst dich nach tiefer, nachhaltiger Entspannung in deinem hektischen Alltag? Oder möchtest dich einfach mehr bewegen? Achtsamkeit in dein Leben integrieren? Wie du siehst – es lohnt sich gleich mehrfach, die Yogapraxis anzugehen und im besten Fall regelmäßig dranzubleiben.

Allen Anfängern empfehle ich, mit einer Yogastunde in einem Kurs zu beginnen. In mir persönlich hat die Atmosphäre an der Seite eines erfahrenen Yogalehrers und dem geführten Ablauf von Tiefenentspannung, Pranayama, Asanas, ggf. Mantrasingen und der Abschlussentspannung so einiges bewegt.

Die einzelnen Asanas werden von jedem teilweise ganz unterschiedlich wahrgenommen, in Abhängigkeit von deiner Tagesform, deiner Offenheit und Bereitschaft, deiner Sensibilität für den Körper und für deine Bedürfnisse. Die ersten positiven Erfahrungen wirst du sehr schnell bemerken. Die Regelmäßigkeit ist jedoch der Schlüssel für einen nachhaltigen Effekt auf dein ganzheitliches System.

Im Laufe der Zeit kannst du deine ganz eigene, individuell auf deine Bedürfnisse und Vorlieben abgestimmte Yogapraxis entwickeln. Du benötigst nicht mehr als eine Yogamatte – und bequeme Kleidung, die jeder mit Sicherheit schon in seinem Kleiderschrank liegen hat.

Der Sonnengruß am Morgen, das Praktizieren einer Sivananda-Reihe oder die alleinige Meditation, wobei du 10-20 Minuten bewusst deinen Atem wahrnimmst, beobachtest und versuchst, deine Gedanken vorbeiziehen zu lassen, ihnen nicht zu folgen. Wonach auch immer dir ist – dein Körper, dein Geist und deine Seele werden immer mehr miteinander verschmelzen können. Und du darfst dir letztlich für diese wertvolle Zeit dankbar sein; die Nachhaltigkeit wird sich in dir und um dich herum bemerkbar machen.

 

 

~ Meine persönlichen Veränderungen mit Yoga ~


Eine wundervolle Tatsache, die ich nach meiner jahrelangen Yogapraxis nun kürzlich feststellen konnte, ist das Ankommen in meinem eigenen Zuhause. Mein Körper ist das Zuhause meiner Seele. D.h. ganz egal, auf welchem Fleck dieser Erde ich mich befinde, wie schwierig eine Situation im Außen gerade zu händeln sein mag – die Yogamatte schenkt mir diese unverwechselbare Atmosphäre, in der vertrautesten Heimat (meinem Körper) anzukommen. Das ist eines der schönsten Geschenke, die ich durch meine Yogapraxis erfahren durfte. Vor allem auf meinem Yoga-Retreat in Thailand (Januar 2017) durfte ich diese Erfahrung stark wahrnehmen…

So wie der Grund eines Sees deutlich sichtbar wird,
wenn die Wellen an der Oberfläche sich legen,
so kann das wahre Selbst wahrgenommen werden,
wenn sich die Erscheinungsformen des Geistes legen.
(Swami Sivananda Saraswati)

Auf körperlicher Ebene konnte ich meine Dehnbarkeit intensivieren und habe gelernt, achtsam mit meinem Körper umzugehen. Diese Bewusstseinspraxis wirkt sich aber automatisch auf den Alltag, auf das Leben mit meinem Umfeld aus. Nach einer Yogastunde mit Entspannung, Asanas und Pranayama fühle ich mich nicht nur mit frischer Energie aufgetankt; ich ruhe voller Gelassenheit, Selbstvertrauen und Freude am Leben in mir und kann gar nicht anders, als dieses Strahlen im Inneren mit der Welt da draußen zu teilen. 🙂

Yoga ist für mich die tägliche Pflege meines Körpers, Geistes und der Seele. Die optimale Methode, um diese Ganzheitlichkeit immer wieder in Einklang zu bringen:

Den Bedürfnissen des Körpers nachzugehen, den Geist zur Ruhe zu bringen und die Seele sprechen lassen.

In mir, in meinem Zuhause, ankommen zu dürfen. Für dieses Geschenk bin ich unglaublich dankbar und möchte es mit bestem Wissen und Gewissen in die Welt tragen…

 

 

~ Fazit: Yoga – mehr als das moderne „Frauen-Hobby“ ~


Sobald man mit der Faszination „Yoga“ in Berührung kommt, kann man in der Regel auch nicht mehr so richtig davon lassen. Schließlich unterscheidet sich die alt-indische Übungspraxis deutlich von dem herkömmlichen Sport- und Fitnessangebot; ist aber auch gleichzeitig nicht nur etwas für gediegene Meditationsfreunde. Seine Offenheit gegenüber den unterschiedlichen Weltanschauungen und Praktiken verleiht uns eine Menge Wahlfreiheit und macht den Yoga zugleich sehr sympathisch.

Die absolute Einzigartigkeit von Yoga liegt in meinen Augen in der ganzheitlichen Betrachtungsweise des Menschen:

  • dein Körper wird in unterschiedlichem Ausmaß gefordert,
  • dein Geist von den Alltagsablenkungen durch die Konzentration auf Körper und Atem zur Ruhe gebracht
  • und zugleich die Verbindung zu deiner inneren Stimme, deiner Seele, verstärkt.

Somit kann absolut jeder seinen ganz persönlichen Gewinn daraus ziehen. Ob Sportler, Manager, Hausfrau und Mutter, Vater, Büroangestellter, Student oder Rentner, ob gesund oder krank, ob klein oder groß, jung oder alt. Absolut JEDER!

Und falls dein Interesse jetzt ein klein wenig mehr geweckt wurde, du bislang aber noch gar nichts mit Yoga am Hut hattest, empfehle ich dir a.) eine Probestunde in einem Studio deiner Wahl zu besuchen und b.) an meinen Texten weiterhin dran zu bleiben.

Ich wünsche dir einen ganz wundervollen Tag, fernab von Stress und Sorgen. Und falls es doch mal zuviel für dich wird: auf der Matte findest du immer dein persönliches Zuhause – versprochen!

Alles Liebe, spread your love & Namasté,

deine Isabel!

 

Literatur

Cramer H. Wo und wie wirkt Yoga? – Eine wissenschaftliche Bestandsaufnahme. DMW-Deutsche Medizinische Wochenschrift (2017). Vol. 142 (25): 1925–1929.

Stahl J.E., Doset M.L., LaJoie S., Dendinger J.W., Mehta D.H., Goldman R., Fricchione G.L., Benson H. Relaxation Response and Resiliency Training and Its Effect on Healthcare Resource Utilization. PLOS ONE (2015): 1-14.

2 thoughts on “Yoga | Moderner Lifestyle oder Urige Esoterik?”

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Holistic Health

Lasst uns gut sein zum Körper, damit die Seele gerne in ihm wohne.
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Mindset

Unsere Gedanken erschaffen unsere Realität. 
(Dieter Broers)