~ Isabel Maria ~


1988 born in Vienna
 2007 graduation of the A-levels
 2007-2008  au-Pair in London and Paris
2009-2010 apprenticeship as a pharmaceutic-mercantile assistant
 2010-2014 B.Sc. Nutritional Sciences, University of Vienna
 2014-2017 M.Sc. Nutritional Sciences, University of Potsdam
 since 2016 co-founder and part of  ecodemy – the online teaching program for becoming a vegan nutritionist
03/2018 200h Yoga Teacher Training in Rishiksh/India

 

As a born Austrian, I was lucky enough to collect a vast amount of experiences in nature during my childhood. My journey led me after school, after a year abroad and after an apprenticeship into the field of natural science to the study of nutrition. After my bachelor degree in Vienna, I moved to Potsdam to continue my master degree and finished both of them successfully. I instantly felt so familiar with my new home town, so I decided to stay in the northeast of Germany. Nutritional Science is primarily focused on research, while enabling a monument of knowledge for your own nutritional journey. So I started questioning the eating habits of myself, my family and friends as well as the global eating habits.

My journey to a vegan lifestyle originated from ecological and ethical reasons. With time, I learned about the health benefits during my studies, which I was able to incorporate and experience in my day to day life.  My deep love for sports started while transitioning in to a fully plant-based diet. I love to run, bike, I’m passionate about the gym and enjoy to swim, dance and practice yoga daily.

Questions about the meaning of life. A feeling of being an anomaly in today’s society. Feeling pressed into a bottle while being in a job. Not being able to align with the patterns and structures of society. A high level of sensitivity. All these aspects accompanied me from the beginning of my life. Especially after my breaking point in 2010, during the apprenticeship, I had to go my own way and evaluate my life choices drastically. Yoga and Meditation are constant fellows on the journey to my inner self; that’s why I chose to dive deeper into the Indian tradition and attended a 200h yoga teacher training in Rishikesh/Indien, which was the very first milestone towards my way as a yoga teacher.

My strong curiosity for the challenges in life and my own development led me to the field of personal development. This topic caught my attention as well as my passion from the very beginning and has not let me go ever since. Now I would like to share with YOU all what I have learned, experienced and what I’m still learning in my life in order to guide you on your journey. And because I’m absolutely passionate about the written form of communication, I’m using this blog. I want to inspire you from the bottom of my heart, to show you that you are also able to create a holistically healthy and fulfilled, successful, self-determined life for yourself.

~ Isabel Maria ~


1988 in Wien geboren
 2007  Abitur (öst. „Matura“), Schwerpunkt Kommunikations- und Mediendesign
 2007-2008  Au-Pair in London und Paris
2009-2010 Ausbildung zur pharmazeutisch-kaufmännischen Assistenz
 2010-2014 Studium der Ernährungswissenschaften (B.Sc.), Uni Wien
 2014-2017 Studium der Ernährungswissenschaft (M.Sc.), Uni Potsdam
 seit 2016 Mitbegründung und Teil von ecodemy – das Fernstudium zum veganen Ernährungsberater
03/2018 200h Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh/Indien

 

Als gebürtige Österreicherin durfte ich seit früher Kindheit an viele Erfahrungen in und mit der Natur sammeln. Mein Lebensweg führte mich nach der Schule, Auslandsaufenthalten in London und Paris sowie einer naturwissenschaftlichen Ausbildung hin zu den Ernährungswissenschaften. Nach dem Bachelor in Wien folgte der Master in Potsdam, beide sehr erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Der neue Wohnort war mir von Anfang an vertraut, weshalb ich dem Nordosten Deutschlands treu blieb. Die Ernährungswissenschaften sind sehr forschungsorientiert ausgelegt, bieten einem aber auch für die Praxisnähe ein Monument an Wissen. Mich hat es zusätzlich gedanklich dazu angeregt, die eigenen, umfeldnahen und weltweiten Ernährungsmuster zu hinterfragen. 

Meinen Weg zur veganen Lebensweise fand ich anfänglich aus ökologischen und darauffolgend ethischen Gesichtspunkten heraus. Die gesundheitlichen Vorteile lernte ich aufgrund meines naturwissenschaftlichen Studiums und auch durch die eigene Ernährung zeitnahe kennen. Die tiefgründige Liebe zum Sport habe ich erst so richtig mit dem Übergang zur rein pflanzlichen Ernährung erfahren. Ich laufe, fahre Fahrrad, bin Stammkunde im Fitnessstudio, schwimme, tanze und praktiziere täglich Yoga.

Sinnfragen im Leben. Ein Gefühl der Andersartigkeit in unserer Gesellschaft. Sich im Job wie in ein Korsett geschnürt fühlend. Mit den vorgelebten Mustern und Strukturen nicht zurechtkommend. Ein hohes Sensibilitätsniveau. All diese Aspekte begleiten mich schon seit Anbeginn meines Daseins. Sie haben mich insbesondere nach meinem Tiefpunkt 2010, während der Ausbildung, dazu veranlasst, meinen eigenen Weg zu gehen und dem Leben mehr Tiefe zu geben. Yoga und Meditation begleiten mich nachhaltig auf der Reise zu meinem Inneren, weshalb ich noch tiefer in die indische Lehre von Harmonie und Einheit eintauchen möchte und mit der 200h Yogalehrer-Ausbildung in Rishikesh/Indien den ersten Meilenstein gen einer künftigen Zeit als Yogalehrerin gesetzt habe.

Meine große Neugierde an Herausforderungen im Leben und die eigene Weiterentwicklung, nicht zuletzt zur Kreation meines eigenen Lebens, brachten mich zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Das Gebiet hat mich von Anfang an gefesselt und lässt mich gar nicht mehr los. Mein bislang erworbenes Wissen und eigene Erfahrungen möchte ich DIR mit auf deinen Weg geben. Aufgrund meiner schon immer vorhandenen Liebe zur schriftlichen Kommunikation nutze ich nun das Medium des Blogs und möchte dich aus ganzem Herzen dazu inspirieren, dass auch DU dir ein ganzheitlich gesundes und erfülltes, erfolgreiches, selbstbestimmtes Leben kreieren kannst.