8 Limbs | The Yogic path towards Self-realization

Have you heard of Asthanga Yoga before? If you have, what’s the very first thought that comes into your mind? I guess some kind of physically challenging asanas, some fancy, advanced postures on the hands or twisting one’s body in every possible direction. Ashtanga (Vinyasa) Yoga, founded by Sri K. Patthabi Jois in Mysore/India, is a traditional style of Hatha Yoga; a very powerful form based on dynamic flowing series of postures. However, the phrase “Ashtanga” literally means 8 limbs or the 8 folded path of Yoga and traces back to the Yoga sutras, the old texts written 200 BCE by the father of Yoga Patanjali.

You can perceive Ashtanga Yoga as a step by step path including various spiritual practices which will guide you towards the ultimate essence of consciousness. A very nice metaphor may be a ladder: We start with the outer, physically related life of self-evolvement moving one step at a time towards the uncommon realization of the transcendental Self, known as Purusha, where we move beyond personality and identification. Thus, practicing Yoga in its different but unifying aspects helps us to distinguish between ignorance and awareness, between illusion and truth, which eventually leads to liberation and, possibly, to enlightenment. These limbs will lead you to the overall goal of yoga – “union” – becoming one with the Divine.

“Yoga exists in the world because everything is linked.”
(Desikashar)

So, what are the eight limbs? Most of you are probably familiar with asanas, the yoga postures. This part is the most common in the west. However, following the Yogic path requires one to face all aspects and to go beyond the physical practice. As I love to call it the Holistic Yoga practice – let’s get into it straight away!

 

 

 

 

~ External vs. Internal Yoga ~


As I related the 8 limbs metaphorically to a ladder, we’re beginning with the basics within our physical all-day life and moving through a progressive purification, from the external state to much more internal. Thus, the first 5 limbs refer to the external Yoga where we are guided by principles and teachers. This part represents the widely known Hatha Yoga. It is all about doing, putting effort into the practice, with pleasure and pain.

The external or Hatha Yoga includes the following limbs:

  • Yama: basic moral principles/ethics
  • Niyama: restraints or personal observances
  • Asana: physical exercises/ postures
  • Pranayama: breath control/ expansion of the breath and prana
  • Pratyahara: sense-withdrawal

“You have to grow from the inside out.
None can teach you, none can make you spiritual.
There is no other teacher but your own soul.”
(Swami Vivekananda)

As soon as we’re practicing these first limbs with a helping, guiding hand on a regular basis, they can become firmly rooted. This is the point where the higher limbs spontaneously arise and evolve with time by themselves. Thus, Hatha Yoga is a preparation for the higher limbs known as Raja Yoga. For practicing these limbs, there is no need for an external teacher as we go deeply within and have all the control by ourselves. We’re growing on the platform of Hatha Yoga. A place from where it starts to be a natural process.

The internal or Raja Yoga includes the following limbs:

  • Dharana: concentration
  • Dhyana: meditation
  • Samadhi: fully integrated consciousness (ecstasy)

 

 

 

 

 

~ Hatha Yoga: Basic principles & guided practices ~


The first 2 limbs give you a moral compass as they comprise of ethical principles: Yamas and Niyamas.

Yama focuses on harmonizing relationships with other beings as it represents rather a social limb.
It includes 5 principles:

  • Ahimsa (non-violence), meaning to cultivate compassion for all living beings and things in your thoughts, words, and actions. It relates for instance to a vegetarian or vegan (plant based) diet, based upon the idea of not harming animals.
  • Satya (truthfulness)
  • Asteya (non-stealing)
  • Brahmacharya (sense control), which is particularly related to sexual activity
  • Aparigraha (non-possessiveness or non-greed)

 

Niyama revoles around personal behaviors. They represent the values with which we interact with ourselves. It is concerned with the inner life, how to harmonize your life towards the greater life and the transcendental reality.
There are 5 Niyamas:

  • Saucha (purity)
  • Santosa (contentment)
  • Tapas (discipline or austerity)
  • Svadhyaya (spiritual self-studies)
  • Isvarapranidhana (surrender to the divine)

 

Next, we have the physical postures, the Asanas, representing the 3rd limb. Starting with the body as the matter of our holistic system is the crucial key to move towards the mind-related, emotional-related and therefore energy-related levels. During the asana practice, the focus goes towards the breath, which metaphorically combines the body with the mind. Asanas are used to challenge and open the physical body as a way of exploring one’s mental attitudes and strengthening the will by learning to release, to move into a state of grace. We create some sort of balance between the material world and our spiritual experience.

“It is through the alignment of the body that I discovered
the alignment of my mind, self, and intelligence.”
 (B.K.S. Iyengar)

Pranayama, the 4th limb of Yoga, means to control the breath. As I already described its tight relation to our mind, we use breath to calm the mind. At the same time, we expand and purify “prana”, which means life-force energy. By ceasing the constant fluctuations and the activity of our mind, we gain clarity, a new perspective emerges and we become well prepared for meditation.

Withdrawing our senses, as Pratyahara is defined, relates to detachment from the massive amount of external stimuli we face all the time. These sensorial distractions will constantly keep us back from focusing on the path of Self-realization and the achievement of internal peace. As most of us experience it, the senses become our masters rather than being our servants: desires, cravings, needs come up which are simply attachments to external objects and they always lead to suffering. If you start meditating, Pratyahara will occur pretty much automatically because the mind is so focused that the senses are following – and not the other way around.

 

 

 

 

 

~ Raja Yoga: The internal path towards enlightenment ~


As soon as we’ve relieved ourselves from outside distractions, we now come face to face with the distractions of the mind itself. Therefore, making use of Dharana, the practice of concentration, helps us one step (limb) further on our path. According to Patanjali, concentration means binding of consciousness to a (single) spot. The ability to concentrate without any distractions is exclusively possible if we’re in this exact moment – the here and now. This state of presence cures the mind of inner conflicts; it satisfies us to the maximum. Each of us can relate to these moments: to be engaged with something you love uninterrupted by external or internal distractions, time seems timeless, you’re utterly focused with an infinite amount of energy; As we becomeself-observant in Pratyahara, we focus our attention on one single point in Dharana while extended periods of this practice will naturally lead us towards the next limb.

Dhyana, also known as meditation or contemplation, may be explained by an uninterrupted flow of concentration. This attentive practice of focusing is no longer needed as you arrive within this ultimate state of being in Dhyana. It produces a state of tranquility, the mind has become quieter and it enables us to reach an increased level of awareness. But remember, this whole practice is a process, not a terminal goal you once achieved and remain in forever. It very much depends on your own commitment, readiness, patience, and ability to surrender.

“Meditation is a way for
nourishing and blossoming the divinity within you.”
(Amit Ray)

The final stage every seeker is striving for is the ultimate state of ecstasy, as Patanjali describes Samadhi. It is the level where you realize this profound connection to the Divine, an infinite connectivity with all living beings and things; an internal peace of such an extent we are not able to find words for. Samadhi is an experience of bliss, being one with the entire universe; this sensation arises from an even higher level of meditation than Dhyana. Samadhi is the precursor of enlightenment – a state of pure being, Self-realization, realizing everything that is, which is consciousness. Thus, personal identity vanishes as oneness is experienced. Eternal freedom beyond all stages, beyond any boundaries, even of time and place.

 

 

 

 

~ Conclusion: The holistic path of Asthanga Yoga ~


Practicing Yoga once in a while on the mat and following the Yoga path are two different things. Not everyone who benefits from asana practices in a yoga school needs or desires to dedicate their entire life to this yogic path towards enlightenment. However, once you’ve started yoga, sensing its overall benefits and getting engaged with the practice really does have a magnificent power to draw you into it’s spiritual journey. So, I recommend anyone who wants or is practicing yoga simply to listen to yourself – how far you are you willing to go? There is no need for pushing or forcing. Do whatever feels good and right for you. Every single step towards a life in awareness has a deep impact – not only on your life but also on the life of everyone else around you.

“Don’t rush anything.
When the time is right, it will happen.”

When I refer to Yoga, I’m always speaking about the holistic practice which primarily includes asanas, pranayama, meditation; all of which automatically draw you to some extent into the practice of pratyahara – a concept based upon the moral principles towards all living beings and yourself. You literally start cultivating these principles while practicing asanas as well as the other limbs. For example, many practitioners speak about the importance of a clean, plant-based, sattvic diet as an ultimate requirement for meditation. Of course, food is vibrational energy and it does not only function as fuel and nutrient-provider in our body, but it profoundly impacts our mind, emotions and furthers your spiritual evolvement. At some point of your practice, everything that doesn’t belong falls away naturally as you will sense from the inside out what aligns and matches with your body, your values, your feelings and what does not (anymore).

I’m sending you love and light, my friends. Stay blessed. Stay truthful. Stay simply yourself.

Namasté,

yours Isabel!

2 thoughts on “8 Limbs | The Yogic path towards Self-realization”

  1. Thank you, dearest Isabel, for bringing this amazing and deep topic closer to my heart <3 I love the way you dive into the mesmerizing world of Yoga – something more than just a physical activity. Something deeper and closer to one's soul. than imaginable.

    Namaste
    <3

    1. Dearest Nour, my soul sister!

      It honestly is not an easy-digestible topic, especially for those who are not familiar with spirituality, consciousness and oneness as the source of every existence – in terms of Yoga. But it has been guiding me within my own experience very deeply into this topic, so I can relate to Patanjali’s written Sutras. And yes, that’s why I feel the urge to share it with the world: because of my personal relation to it!

      Your words mean the world to me. Thanks for sharing your opinion on this article!

      Lots of love & Namasté,
      yours Isabel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Holistic Health

Be friendly to your body so that the soul enjoys living in it. 
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Mindset

Our thoughts create our reality.
(Dieter Broers)

8 Glieder | Der Yoga-Pfad in Richtung Selbsterkenntnis

Vielleicht hast du schon von „Ashtanga Yoga“ gehört? Sofern du mit dem Begriff etwas anfangen kannst – welcher Gedanke kommt dir sofort in den Kopf? Ich nehme an, irgendeine dieser körperlich herausfordernden Asanas, vielleicht eine fortgeschrittene Variante des Handstands oder eine andere verdrehte Körperhaltung. Ashtanga (Vinyasa) Yoga, das von Sri K. Patthabi Jois in Mysore/Indien gegründet wurde, ist ein traditioneller Stil des Hatha Yoga; eine sehr kraftvolle, dynamische Form von Yoga, die auf einer bestimmten Reihe von Asanas basiert. Allerdings bedeutet das Wort „Ashtanga“ Wort wörtlich übersetzt „8 Glieder“ bzw. steht für den 8-gliedrigen Pfad von Yoga. Dieser geht zurück auf die Yoga Sutras, die alten Schriften, die 200 v. Chr. von dem Yogavater Patanjali niedergeschrieben wurden.

Man kann sich Ashtanga Yoga als einen Stufen-Prozess vorstellen, der verschiedene spirituelle Praktiken beinhaltet und dich letztlich in Richtung der ultimativen Essenz von Bewusstsein führt. Eine sehr schöne Metapher ist die Leiter: Wir fangen ganz unten, mit unserem materiellen, ans Außen gebundene Leben an und bewegen uns in einer Reise der Selbstentwicklung eine Stufe nach der anderen weiter hoch; oben wartet die Erkenntnis unseres transzendentalen Selbst (Purusha), wo wir über Personifizierung und Identifizierung hinaus gehen. Die ganzheitliche Yogapraxis mit all seinen verschiedenen, aber zusammenführenden Aspekten hilft uns dabei, zwischen Ignoranz und Bewusstsein zu unterscheiden; zwischen Illusion und Wahrheit; sie führt uns letztlich zur Befreiung und möglicherweise auch zu Erleuchtung. Diese Glieder werden dich zu dem ultimativen Ziel von Yoga führen: die Vereinigung, das Eins-werden mit dem Göttlichen.

“Yoga besteht in der Welt, weil alles miteinander verbunden ist.“
(Desikashar)

Was sind nun diese 8 Glieder? Die meisten von euch werden mit den Asanas, den physischen Yoga-Übungen, vertraut sein. Sie sind das bekannteste Glied von Yoga im Westen. Wenn man sich allerdings auf den ganzheitlichen Yogapfad begibt, sind es noch eine Handvoll weiterer Aspekte, die über die physischen Posen hinaus gehen. Lasst uns direkt in das Thema einsteigen!

 

 

 

 

~ Äußeres versus Inneres Yoga ~


Ich habe die 8 Glieder schon metaphorisch als eine Leiter dargestellt, bei der wir unten mit der Basis anfangen: unser physisches Sein und das alltägliche Leben. Von diesem existenziellen Standpunkt aus werden wir uns durch einen stetigen (Reinigung)Prozess vorwärts bewegen, von der äußeren Welt immer tiefer in die innere hinein. Die ersten 5 Glieder beziehen sich auf den „äußeren Yoga“, in dem wir an Hand von Grundsätzen und mit der Hilfe von Lehrern angeleitet werden. Dieser Teil nennt sich auch Hatha Yoga. Es geht hierbei um das aktive Tun; die Praxis wird regelmäßig mit Mühe und Willen durchgeführt, mit Freude und Schmerz.

Der äußere (externe) oder Hatha Yoga beinhaltet die folgenden Glieder:

  • Yama: moralische Grundsätze/ Ethik
  • Niyama: persönliche Disziplin/Beobachtung deiner Selbst
  • Asana: körperliche Übungen/ Stellungen
  • Pranayama: Atembeherrschung/ Ausdehnung von Atems und Prana
  • Pratyahara: Zurückziehen der Sinne

“Du wächst von innen heraus.
Niemand kann dich lehren, nichts kann dich spirituell machen.
Es gibt keinen anderen Lehrer außer deine eigene Seele.“
(Swami Vivekananda)

Sobald wir die ersten 5 Teilbereiche des Yoga regelmäßig, mit einer unterstützenden, führenden Hand an der Seite praktizieren, werden sie nach und nach fest verankert. An diesem Punkt tauchen die höheren Glieder nahezu selbstständig auf und entwickeln sich in uns. Somit kann man sagen, dass der Hatha Yoga die Vorbereitung für diese weiterführenden Glieder ist, die als Raja Yoga zusammengefasst werden. Ihre Praxis benötigt keine externen Führer bzw. Lehrer mehr, denn wir tauchen tief in uns selbst ein und übernehmen eigenständig die Kontrolle. Wir wachsen auf der Basis des Hatha Yoga; im weiteren Verlauf beginnt ein eigenständiger, natürlicher Prozess.

Der innere oder Raja Yoga inkludiert die folgenden Glieder:

  • Dharana: Konzentration/ Fokus
  • Dhyana: Meditation/ Absorption
  • Samadhi: innere göttliche Erfahrung / vollkommen integriertes Bewusstsein (Ekstase)

 

 

 

 

 

~ Hatha Yoga: Grundprinzipien & die geführte Praxis ~


Die ersten 2 Glieder geben dir eine Art moralischen Kompass, denn diese bestehen aus ethischen Richtlinien: Yamas und Niyamas.

Yama bezieht sich auf eine harmonische Beziehung mit anderen Lebewesen und ist sozusagen das „soziale“ Glied.
Es besteht aus 5 Prinzipien:

  • Ahimsa (Gewaltlosigkeit), d.h. Mitgefühl für alle lebenden Wesen und Dinge in deinen Gedanken, Worten und Handlungen zu pflegen. Es bezieht sich unter anderem auch auf eine vegetarisch-vegane (pflanzenbasierte) Ernährung, was sich auf die Vorstellung, keine Gewalt an Tieren auszuüben, bezieht.
  • Satya (Wahrheit)
  • Asteya (Nichtstehlen)
  • Brahmacharya (Selbstbeherrschung), was sich insbesondere auf das sexuelle Verhalten bezieht.
  • Aparigraha (Nicht-Besitzenwollen oder Entsagung von Gier)

 

Niyama bezieht sich dagegen vielmehr auf das persönliche Verhalten. Diese Grundsätze sind sozusagen all jene Werte, mit denen wir uns selbst begegnen. Es geht um das Innenleben. Es geht darum, wie du dein Leben mit dem großen Ganzen in Einklang bringst.
Unter den Niyamas gibt es ebenso 5 Aspekte:

  • Saucha (innere und äußere Reinheit)
  • Santosa (Zufriedenheit)
  • Tapas (Disziplin)
  • Svadhyaya (Studium spiritueller Schriften)
  • Isvarapranidhana (Hingabe zum Göttlichen)

 

Als nächstes haben wir die Körperstellungen, Asanas, welche das 3. Glied ausmachen. Bei der eigentlichen Praxis fangen wir nun mit der Materie unseres ganzheitlichen Systems, dem Körper, an. Er ist der Schlüssel für alle weiterführenden, Energie-bezogenen Aspekte auf Ebene von Gedanken und Emotionen. Während der Asana-Praxis geht der Fokus immer in Richtung Atem, denn dieser verbindet metaphorisch gesprochen Körper und Geist. Asanas fordern unseren Körper heraus, sie öffnen ihn und dienen dazu, seine eigenen mentalen Muster zu erforschen, den Willen zu stärken, während man das Loslassen lernt und in den Zustand von Gnade kommt. Wir stellen damit eine Art von Gleichgewicht zwischen der materiellen Welt und unserer spirituellen Erfahrung her.

“Durch das in Einklang bringen des Körpers habe ich
den Einklang meines Geistes, meines Selbst und der Intelligenz erfahren.“
 (B.K.S. Iyengar)

Pranayama, das 4. Glied von Yoga, bedeutet Atemkontrolle. Wegen dieser engen Beziehung zwischen Atem und Geist wird der Atem dazu genutzt, den Geist zur Ruhe zu bringen. Gleichzeitig erweitern und reinigen wir „Prana“, die Lebenskraft/-energie. Wenn wir die ununterbrochene Aktivität in unserem Geist stillen können, bekommen wir mehr Klarheit, neue Perspektiven eröffnen sich und wir bereiten ihn für die Meditation vor.

Das Zurückziehen der Sinne, als Pratyahara bezeichnet, bezieht sich auf das Distanzieren von den unendlich vielen externen Reizen, denen wir permanent ausgesetzt sind. Diese sensorisch wahrgenommenen Ablenkungen halten uns konstant davon ab, unseren Fokus auf den Weg der Selbsterkenntnis aufrecht zu erhalten und inneren Frieden zu erlangen. Die meisten von uns machen die Erfahrung, dass unsere Sinne uns vielmehr beherrschen als dass sie uns lediglich dienen: Sehnsüchte, Verlangen, Bedürfnisse kommen hoch; Abhängigkeiten von äußeren Dingen oder Personen, die früher oder später zu Leid und Unzufriedenheit führen. Wenn du mit dem Meditieren anfängst, wird sich Pratyahara quasi von alleine einstellen, denn dein Geist wird so fokussiert sein, dass die Sinne ihm folgen – und nicht umgekehrt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ Raja Yoga: Der innere Weg in Richtung Erleuchtung ~


Sobald wir uns von den äußeren Ablenkungen befreit haben, treffen wir als nächstes auf die Ablenkungen des Geistes selbst. Dabei dient uns die nächste Stufe, Dharana, die Praxis von Konzentration, als ein sehr gutes Hilfsmittel. Patanjali beschreibt Konzentration als das bewusste „Binden“ bzw. Fokussieren auf einen (einzigen) Punkt. Die Fähigkeit, sich ohne Ablenkungen zu konzentrieren, ist uns nur in diesem absoluten Moment möglich – im Hier und Jetzt. Dieser Zustand von Gegenwärtigkeit heilt den Geist von inneren Konflikten; er schenkt uns ein Maximum an Zufriedenheit. Jeder von uns kennt diese Momente: Du bist mit etwas aus voller Leidenschaft beschäftigt, nichts und niemand kann dich aus diesem Flow herausbringen, die Zeit scheint still zu stehen, du bist gänzlich fokussiert auf diese eine einzige Sache mit scheinbar unendlicher Energie. Kennst du diesen Zustand? Während wir bei der Praxis von Pratyahara zum Selbstbeobachter werden, fokussieren wir bei Dharana unsere Aufmerksamkeit auf einen einzigen Punkt. Das durchgängige Halten dieser Aufmerksamkeit führt uns ganz von alleine zum nächsten Glied.

Dhyana, auch als Meditation oder Absorption (Besinnung) bezeichnet, kann als ungestörter Fluss der Konzentration erklärt werden. In diesem Zustand brauchst du deinen Fokus nicht mehr aktiv und bewusst auf einen Punkt lenken, weil du diesen Seinszustand schon verinnerlicht hast. Es taucht Gelassenheit in Form von innerer Ruhe auf, der Geist wird immer stiller und dein Bewusstseinslevel steigt an. Aber denke daran: Diese ganze Praxis ist ein stetiger Prozess und kein Endpunkt, den du einmal erreichst und für immer darin verweilst. Diese ganze Reise hängt vor allem von deiner Bereitschaft, deiner Geduld und der Fähigkeit von Hingabe ab.

„Meditation ist der Weg des
Nährens und Blühens des Göttlichen in dir.“
(Amit Ray)

Nach der letzten Stufe strebt jeder, der sich auf dem Yogapfad befindet: dem ultimative Zustand von Ekstase, wie Patanjali das 8. Glied Samadhi beschreibt. Auf diesem Level erfährst du diese tiefgreifende Verbindung zum Göttlichen, eine unendliche Einheit mit allen Lebewesen und Dingen; es kommt ein solch immenser innere Frieden in dir auf, für dessen Beschreibung jegliche Worte seinen Wert limitieren würden. Samadhi ist eine Erfahrung von Segen, vom Einssein mit dem gesamten Universum. In diesem Zustand erreicht man ein höheres meditatives Energielevel als in der Praxis von Dhyana. Samadhi ist sozusagen der Vorläufer von Erleuchtung – ein Zustand des reinen Seins, der Selbst-Erkenntnis; das Erkennen von allem, was ist: reines Bewusstsein. Somit verschwindet auch die persönliche Identifizierung, schließlich wird die „Einheit“ erfahren. Es herrscht ewiger Frieden über alle Stufen, alle Grenzen, sogar über Zeit und Raum hinaus.

 

 

 

 

 

~ Fazit: Der holistische Pfad von Ashtanga Yoga ~


Ob man gelegentlich Yoga auf der Matte praktiziert oder den ganzheitlichen Yoga-Weg beschreitet, das sind zwei verschiedene Paar Schuhe. Nicht jeder, der gerne den Asana-Unterricht in seiner Yogaschule besucht, muss oder wird das Verlangen danach haben, sein ganzes Leben diesem Pfad in Richtung Erleuchtung zu widmen. Allerdings ist es nicht selten der Fall, dass wenn du erstmal mit dem Yoga beginnst, seine Vorzüge kennenlernst und dich der regelmäßigen Praxis verschreibst, dann zieht er dich wie eine magnetische Kraft in diese spirituelle Reise hinein. Ich kann daher nur jedem, der Yoga praktizieren möchte oder es bereits tut einfach nur sagen: Höre auf dich selbst. Wie weit du auch gehen möchtest. Nichts sollte erzwungen oder unter Druck geschehen. Mache genau das, was sich für dich richtig anfühlt. Jeder einzelne Schritt in ein bewusste(re)s Leben hat eine immense Auswirkung – nicht nur auf dein Leben, sondern gleichzeitig auf das Leben der Personen um dich herum.

„Dränge dich zu nichts.
Wenn die Zeit kommt, wird es von alleine kommen.“

Wenn ich persönlich von Yoga spreche, beziehe ich mich dabei immer auf die ganzheitliche Praxis, d.h. Asanas, Pranayama, Meditation, die dich gewissermaßen auch schon in die Praxis von Pratyahara ziehen und auf den moralischen Prinzipien Yama und Niyama basieren. Du fängst an, diese Werte in deiner Asana-Praxis und in den anderen Gliedern zu kultivieren. Zum Beispiel sprechen viele Yoga-Praktizierenden über die Bedeutung einer reinen, pflanzenbasierten, sattvischen Ernährung als die ultimative Voraussetzung zum Meditieren. Und natürlich, Lebensmittel tragen ein Maß an Schwingungsenergie in sich und sind nicht nur Kalorien- und Nährstoff-Lieferanten für unseren Körper. Sie haben einen tiefgreifenden Effekt auf unseren Geist, unsere Emotionen und weiterführend unsere spirituelle Entwicklung. Irgendwann kommt man in seiner Praxis zu einem Punkt, an dem man alles, was sich nicht mehr stimmig anfühlt (was mit deiner Schwingungsenergie nicht mehr in Resonanz geht), ganz natürlich gehen lässt. Denn du spürst innerlich ganz genau, was deinem Körper, deinen Werten, deiner Schwingung entspricht und was nicht (mehr).

Ich sende dir ganz viel Liebe und Licht. Bleibe dir treu. Bleibe einfach du selbst.

Namasté,

deine Isabel!

2 thoughts on “8 Glieder | Der Yoga-Pfad in Richtung Selbsterkenntnis”

  1. Thank you, dearest Isabel, for bringing this amazing and deep topic closer to my heart <3 I love the way you dive into the mesmerizing world of Yoga – something more than just a physical activity. Something deeper and closer to one's soul. than imaginable.

    Namaste
    <3

    1. Dearest Nour, my soul sister!

      It honestly is not an easy-digestible topic, especially for those who are not familiar with spirituality, consciousness and oneness as the source of every existence – in terms of Yoga. But it has been guiding me within my own experience very deeply into this topic, so I can relate to Patanjali’s written Sutras. And yes, that’s why I feel the urge to share it with the world: because of my personal relation to it!

      Your words mean the world to me. Thanks for sharing your opinion on this article!

      Lots of love & Namasté,
      yours Isabel!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Holistic Health

Lasst uns gut sein zum Körper, damit die Seele gerne in ihm wohne.
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Sei du selbst, denn alle anderen gibt es schon.
(Oscar Wilde)

Mindset

Unsere Gedanken erschaffen unsere Realität. 
(Dieter Broers)