Holistic lifestyle routines | Back to the roots of nature

Welcome back, everyone!

As you probably know, I’m a nutritional scientist as well as a plant-based enthusiast. So, maybe you’re asking yourself why I haven’t shared more information about nutrition, diets and all these health-related topics yet. Well, I’m planning to come up with a series of articles based on whole foods, a plant-based nutrition as well as a series on Ayurveda and a lot more juicy fruits of wisdom. However, before diving deeper into the field of nutrition and health, I feel the need to share with you the base of my personal lifestyle anchors. Very simple, but profoundly effective tools, which always help me to instantly jump right into my state of alignment. Nutrition is one of these parts and for sure an essential tool which has an intense effect on supporting you to become the best version of yourself. But there is definitely more than the food you eat.

On my own journey, I intuitively started to implement some routines and rituals which really helped me becomein tune with my body on a day to day basis. And I realized at some point – becoming attentive by some great masters and texts – that these personal habits and rituals go hand in hand with nature. Other parts of my life which do not make me feel my best are actually not in tune with these natural cycles. So, before getting deeper into my overall healthy lifestyle recommendations, let’s have a look atour inseparable connection to nature.

 

 

 

 

~ Nature around and within us ~


What Ayurveda already shows us as its basic wisdom is that we’re all part of nature. This might be no news for you; however, we’re mostly not living in harmony with these natural cycles. Following the rhythms the best way we can makes us thrive, not only physically, but also emotionally and spiritually.

We’re all made up of “natural material” and thus, we can relate our bodies to the elements that occur in nature. As food is one of the energies we’re putting into our body, there are even more elementary based forms of natural energy we’re thriving on. And these parts of nature are ALL some kinds of “nutrients” as we can call it. There we have the sun as our highest form of energy (light), which also keeps the greatest amount of life force within (prana). Scientifically proven, the sun is our first and foremost provider of vitamin D, which our body synthesizes when our skin is exposed to the sun. Moreover, we can say that oxygen (air), earth (foods from the ground) and water are some kind of nutrients. These are all elemental forms of “nutrition” which we have become so disconnected from.

When it comes to our body, for example, our elimination systems reflect so eloquently these elements of nature as well:

  • Lungs (respiration) = air
  • Colon (defecation) = earth
  • Skin (perspiration) = fire
  • Kidneys (urination) = water

So, if we’re facing problems in one of these areas it is often times a reflection of our own disconnection with these natural elements and our own body as a part of it. In a more spiritual sense, we’re out of balance with these elemental energies; like missing the grounding part in life if we’re facing digestion issues. So we are part of nature and have never been separated from it.

Nowadays, we’re living in a very digital-based world which definitely has it’s tremendous benefits – no question. However, our natural state of being is connected to this planet earth. Thus, I first and foremost want to recommend everyone to become re-connected with our base again. Spending every single day in nature, for example, an hour a day will help us in getting back to the “roots” again. Paying attention to this earth with opened eyes of so much more awareness will also shift you automatically into a state of gratitude.

 

 

 

 

~ Daily rhythms in balance with nature ~


Implementing a natural schedule into your life will not only make you feel physically superior and healthy. It makes you so much more effective because you are working with and not against your own nature. As soon as your daily habits go against our overall primate-ancestral rhythms, you will sooner or later face some form of imbalance, manifested in disease and some other kinds of issues.

Each of us is some kind of a miniature reflection of nature. When we have a look at the sun – I already outlined it as our overall life force energy – it naturally guides us throughout the day; it shows us when to get up, to be active, to calm down and to go to bed again. This will not be the case for every part of the planet when we think of very northern or very southern regions. But for most of us, it is. If not, Ayurveda has an overall, general-based approach to this which helps us all for orientation. When we have a look at the chronological time, Ayurveda categorizes our 24 hours into the following stages:

  • 2 a.m. – 6 a.m. as the early morning is referred to the Vata time
  • 6 a.m. – 10 a.m. as the morning is referred to the Kapha time
  • 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. as the mid-day is referred to the Pitta time
  • 2 p.m. – 6 p.m. as the afternoon is referred to the Vata time (again)
  • 6 p.m. – 10 p.m. as the evening is referred to the Kapha time (again)
  • 10 p.m. – 2 a.m. as the mid-night is referred to the Pitta time (again)

But what does that mean now?

Without going too detailed into the different Dosha (Vata, Pitta, Kapha) times, I simply want to outline the general recommendations based on this ancient wisdom of Ayurveda:

  • Wake up early, preferably before sunrise. Take time for elimination, cleansing and hydrating the body and take time for some spiritual practices, like meditation and breathing techniques (before 6 a.m.).
  • Come into action and move your body. Have a light breakfast or fast (6 a.m. – 10 a.m.).
  • Tackle your hardest tasks, stay present and make lunch your biggest meal (10 a.m. – 2 p.m.).
  • Tune into your body, try to stay away from snacking, while making your lunch satiating. (2 p.m. – 6 p.m.)
  • Have an early, light dinner. Settle down and make the evening a time to prepare for your sleep. You can meditate or read a book and be in bed preferably before 10 p.m. (6 p.m. – 10 p.m.).

 

 

 

 

~ Morning and evening routines ~


One of the fundamental principles I’ve been implementing for a very long time already is taking time for myself in the morning after waking up as well as in the evening before going to bed. I’m consciously dedicating these times of the day only for myself as part of a self-care routine.

“Early to bed and early to rise
makes a man healthy, wealthy, and wise.”
(Benjamin Franklin)

A morning routine which must not necessarily last for hours will prime you for the day. It is the holy time where you can connect to yourself before stepping into action. And for me personally, it is – again – a holistic implementation, as I think it is so important to target your body, your mind, and spirit; to bring them into alignment. Waking up gently and caring for yourself will charge your energies for the entire day. I’ll give you some tools you can implement into your morning routine:

  • getting up early and gently (preferably after a sleep period of 7-9 hrs)
  • practicing gratitude (mentally or written down in a journal)
  • stretching your body
  • cleansing (oil pulling, tongue scraping, tooth brushing, bowel movement, face washing, etc.)
  • hydrating (drinking 1-2 glasses of pure (warm) water)
  • some sort of exercise (preferably outside in order to connect with nature)
  • breathing techniques (pranayama)
  • meditation

~~~

Not only does the preparation for our rather active time during the day have a big impact on our well-being, so does the practice of calming down and getting ready for sleep. A good quality sleep is in my opinion essential to feel in-tuned with your system, to be in balance. For me personally, it is a non-negotiable to get off my phone, emails, social media, and other outside distractions at least 1 hour before going to bed. Preparing your body in a gentle way while doing something good for you will increase your quality of sleep. That might be a warm shower or some gentle stretching movements. Calming the mind with relaxing sounds, maybe even scents or candles, reading a nice book, listening to or watching inspiring podcasts or videos. After being physically prepared for bed (brushing your teeth, changing clothes, etc.), I love to meditate for a few minutes, while starting to bring my awareness internally. I further mentally reflect the day and speak out my gratitude for everything I was able to experience, learn and sense on this day.

 

 

 

 

 

~ When it comes to nutrition … ~


…my basic principle is again “going back to the roots of nature”. And I want to use this sentence literally as a metaphor for what nature is offering us to thrive on. We’ve come so far from earth-based wisdom and the most natural foods our bodies are designed to eat. Thus, I guess the more we come back to eating plants in their whole, natural, complete as well as fresh state from the organic farmer, the more we’re rooted back to nature. Preparing your foods by yourself will give you a higher sense of connection to what you’re eventually putting into – integrating within – your body.

Plus: The more we are in touch with nature, the more we’re living (and eating) seasonally. For example, you’ve probably recognized that you don’t need as much sleep during summer than in winter times. Or that you’re craving more juicy, lighter foods on hot days, whereas you intuitively choose rather cooked, satiating warm meals when it is cooler or cold outside. I guess the more we are aware of these natural instincts, and the more we are attuned to them, the healthier we are.

 

 

 

~ Conclusion: Natural lifestyle routines ~


In summary, these are the simple yet so life-changing habits that I shared with you today:

  • Getting up early with or even slightly before sunrise.
  • Incorporating a morning routine, which may include cleansing, hydrating, stretching and moving the body, pranayama as well as meditation.
  • Spending time in nature.
  • Choosing, preparing and eating your food consciously. The more plant-based, the more whole foods your meals include, the more connected to nature you’ll become.
  • Having a lighter dinner.
  • Going to bed early (before 10 p.m.) and incorporating a self-care evening routine.

I’d love to hear about your daily routines and what you think about our connection to nature; about what Ayurveda tells us. Feel free to leave me a comment!

Sending you a big hug & sunshine from my heart!

Namasté,

yours Isabel!

 

2 thoughts on “Holistic lifestyle routines | Back to the roots of nature”

  1. Hi Isabel,

    Very nice article. The 5th element is missing and it can be assigned to the space and this can be achieved with/by doing yoga. The relation to body parts is very good defined and new to me. Keep writing;)

    1. Dear Sravan,

      thank you so much for your beautiful comment and your addition with the 5th element of space, according to Ayurveda. That’s right!
      I’ll definitely keep writing about the connection between body and mind, body and spirit; combining ancient wisdom of Ayurveda with modern science, especially when it comes to food/nutrition.

      Thank you very much for contacting me. Means a lot to me.

      Namasté & lots of love,
      Isabel! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Holistic Health

Be friendly to your body so that the soul enjoys living in it. 
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.
(Oscar Wilde)

Mindset

Our thoughts create our reality.
(Dieter Broers)

Ganzheitliche Routinen | Zurück zu den Wurzeln der Natur

Willkommen zurück, ihr Lieben!

Wie du wahrscheinlich weißt, bin ich Ernährungswissenschaftlerin und ein Anhänger der pflanzlichen Ernährung. Vielleicht fragst du dich genau deshalb, warum ich bislang noch nicht mehr über Ernährung und die damit verbundenen Gesundheitsthemen auf meinem Blog mit dir geteilt habe. Ich werde definitiv eine Reihe an Artikeln zur pflanzlichen Ernährung sowie ebenfalls zur ayurvedischen Sichtweise veröffentlichen und mehr von diesen spannenden Themen preisgeben. Bevor wir allerdings voll und ganz in das Feld der Ernährung eintauchen, ist es mir ein großes Anliegen, die Basis meiner persönlichen Lebensstil-Routinen mit dir zu teilen. Denn diese Dinge sind ein regelrechter Anker in meinem Leben. Sehr simpel, aber gleichzeitig so unglaublich hilfreich. Damit komme ich Tag für Tag in meine Kraft und vor allem in Einklang mit mir selbst. Ernährung ist definitiv einer dieser essentiellen Teile, zumal sie einen ganz großen Einfluss darauf hat, dich auf deinem ganzheitlich gesunden Weg zu unterstützen. Nichtsdestotrotz, es gibt noch mehr dieser Einflussfaktoren als nur das Essen auf unserem Teller.

Auf meinem eigenen Weg habe ich schon relativ früh und ziemlich intuitiv damit angefangen, mir Routinen und Rituale in den Tag einzubauen, die mich immer dabei unterstützt haben, mit meinem Körper in Einklang zu kommen. Und irgendwann habe ich bemerkt – nachdem ich im Außen von dem ein oder anderen „Gesundheitspropheten“ bzw. alten Texten darauf aufmerksam gemacht wurde – dass diese persönlichen Rituale Hand in Hand mit unserer Natur gehen. Andere Dinge in meinem Leben, die mir nicht unbedingt Wohlbefinden bringen, sind dagegen nicht auf diese natürlichen Zyklen abgestimmt. Aber bevor ich über meine ganzheitlichen, täglichen Gesundheitsempfehlungen spreche, lasst uns zuallererst auf unsere unzertrennliche Verbindung mit der Natur sprechen.

 

 

 

 

~ Die Natur ist um und in uns ~


Die Basis von der ayurvedischen Lehre stellt eigentlich schon unsere tiefe Verbindung zur Natur dar. Das klingt nun erstmal nach nichts Neuem, allerdings leben wir heutzutage meist nicht in Harmonie mit den natürlichen Zyklen. Wenn wir uns dem aber wieder anpassen, nähern wir uns auf allen Ebenen, sprich körperlich, emotional und spirituell, Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit an.

Wir bestehen alle aus „natürlichen Rohstoffen“ und somit können wir unseren Körper den Elementen aus der Natur ganz gut zuordnen. Wie auch die Nahrung, die wir zuführen, unserem Körper Energie schenkt, so gibt es auch noch weitere elementare Faktoren, die uns aus der Natur als Energiequelle dienen. Und diese Faktoren sind ALLE eine Art von „Nahrung“ oder „Nährstoffe“ für uns. Wir haben beispielsweise die Sonne als die höchste Form von Lebensenergie („Prana“). Wissenschaftlich belegt ist sie unsere wichtigste Vitamin D-Quelle, denn wir produzieren diesen Vitalstoff in unserer Haut, sofern wir den Sonnenstrahlen ausgesetzt sind. Außerdem können wir den Sauerstoff (Luft), die Erde (in Form von naturbelassenen Lebensmitteln) und Wasser als eine Art von „elementarer Nahrung“ für unser ganzheitliches System bezeichnen, wovon wir uns ziemlich entfernt haben.

Wenn wir uns unseren Körper ansehen, reflektieren z. B. unsere Ausscheidungsysteme direkt diese Elemente aus der Natur:

  • Lungen (Atmung) = Luft
  • Dickdarm (Defäkation) = Erde
  • Haut (Schweiß) = Feuer
  • Nieren (Harn) = Wasser

Wenn wir in diesen Ausscheidungssystemen Probleme haben, spiegelt das meist wider, dass wir uns von diesen natürlichen Elementen quasi getrennt haben. Im eher spirituellen Kontakt bedeutet es, dass du mit diesen elementaren Energien aus dem Gleichgewicht gekommen bist; beispielsweise bist du nicht genug „geerdet“, wenn du Verdauungsprobleme hast. Wir sind also Teile der Natur und waren eigentlich nie von ihr getrennt.

Heutzutage leben wir in einer sehr digitalisierten Welt, was definitiv einige Vorzüge mit sich bringt – das möchte ich gar nicht abstreiten. Allerdings dürfen wir aber nicht vergessen, dass unser körperliches Dasein immer noch mit dem Planeten Erde verbunden ist. Genau deshalb empfehle ich jedem zu allererst, sich mit dieser Basis wieder zu verbinden. Jeden Tag mind. 1 Stunde in der Natur zu verbringen hilft uns im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes, „zurück zu den Wurzeln“ zu finden. Wenn wir dieser Erde wieder unsere ungeteilte und bewusste Aufmerksamkeit schenken, werden wir außerdem ganz automatisch in einen Zustand von Dankbarkeit kommen.

 

 

 

 

 

~ Tägliche Routinen im Einklang mit der Natur ~


Ein natürlicher Rhytmus mit täglichen Routinen wird dir nicht nur körperlich zu mehr Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit verhelfen. Du wirst dadurch um einiges effektiver, weil du mit und nicht gegen deine eigene Natur arbeitest. Wenn deine täglichen Verhaltensweisen andererseits gegen unsere ursprünglichen, immerwährenden Rhythmen arbeiten, wirst du früher oder späte irgendeine Form von Ungleichgewicht, Unwohlsein oder gar Krankheiten wahrnehmen können.

Jeder von uns ist eine Art Miniatur-Abbild der Natur. Wenn wir uns beispielsweise die Sonne ansehen – ich habe sie schon als die höchste Form unserer essentiellen Energiequellen erwähnt – so führt sie uns natürlicherweise durch den Tag; sie zeigt uns, wann es Zeit zum Aufstehen ist, wann wir eher aktiv sein sollten und wann es Zeit ist, zur Ruhe zu kommen und ins Bett zu gehen. Ok, das trifft nicht für jeden von uns zu, wenn wir an die sehr nördlichen und sehr südlichen Regionen unseres Planeten denken. Aber für die meisten von uns trifft es zu. Wenn nicht: Ayurveda bietet uns eine allgemein gültige Antwort, an der wir uns alle orientieren können. Wenn wir uns den Tag (24 Stunden) chronologisch ansehen, wird dieser Zeitverlauf in unterschiedliche Phasen eingeteilt.

  • 02:00  – 06:00 Uhr = früher Morgen (Vata-Zeit)
  • 06:00 – 10:00 Uhr = Morgen (Kapha-Zeit)
  • 10:00 – 14:00 Uhr = Mittagszeit (Pitta-Zeit)
  • 14:00 – 18:00 Uhr = Nachmittag (Vata-Zeit)
  • 18:00 – 22:00 Uhr = Abend (Kapha-Zeit)
  • 22:00 – 02:00 Uhr = Nachtzeit (Pitta-Zeit)

Aber was bedeutet das nun genau?

Ohne jetzt zu tief ins Detail der einzelnen Doshas (Vata, Pitta, Kapha) einzusteigen, möchte ich gerne die allgemeinen Empfehlungen auf Basis von der alten ayurvedischen Weisheiten mit dir teilen:

  • Stehe früh auf, am besten sogar noch vor Sonnenaufgang. Nimm‘ dir Zeit zur (inneren und äußeren) Reinigung, zum Hydrieren (Wasser trinken) und für deine spirituelle Praxis, wie Meditation und Atemübungen (vor 06:00 Uhr).
  • Jetzt kann der Tag aktiv starten, d.h. bewege deinen Körper. Beginne deinen Tag mit einem leichten Frühstück (06:00 – 10:00 Uhr).
  • Gehe deine wichtigsten Aufgaben zuerst an – das Unangenehmste zu allererst, bleibe aber so gut es geht im „Moment“. Dein Mittagessen sollte die größte Mahlzeit des Tages sein (10.00 – 14:00 Uhr).
  • Fühle in deinen Körper, versuche ohne zu Snacken entspannt durch den Nachmittag zu kommen – wie gesagt, das Mittag sollte ausreichend und sättigend genug sein (14:00 – 18:00 Uhr).
  • Dein Abendessen sollte so früh und leicht wie möglich gestaltet werden. Komm‘ zur Ruhe und nimm‘ dir abends Zeit, dich auf den Schlaf vorzubereiten. Du kannst meditieren, ein Buch lesen und solltest am Besten vor 22:00 Uhr ins Bett gehen (18:00 – 22:00 Uhr).

 

 

 

 

 

~ Morgen- und Abendroutinen ~


Eine grundlegende Sache, die ich schon sehr lange in meinen Tag eingebaut habe, sind „meine“ Zeiten morgens nach dem Aufwachen sowie abends vor dem Zu-Bett-Gehen. Diese Zeiten nehme ich mir bewusst ganz für mich alleine, als eine Art Routine der Selbstfürsorge, mit der ich mich auf den Tag bzw. auf die Nacht vorbereite.

“Morgenstund‘ hat Gold im Mund.“

Eine Morgenroutine, die übrigens nicht unbedingt Stunden andauern muss, bereitet dich bestens für den Tag vor. Es ist diese „heilige“ Zeit des Tages, in der du dich erstmal mit dir selbst verbinden kannst, um dich anschließend der Welt da draußen und anderen Personen zu widmen. Und für mich persönlich ist es – wieder einmal – eine ganzheitliche Praxis; denn ich denke, es ist so unglaublich wichtig, dass wir den Körper mit dem Geist in Einklang bringen sollten. Sanft aufzuwachen und erstmal für dich zu sorgen ladet deine Batterien für den restlichen Tag auf. Ich kann dir gerne ein paar Beispiele nennen, die du in deine Morgenroutine einbauen kannst:

  • frühzeitig und langsam aufstehen (am besten nach 7-9 Stunden Schlaf)
  • eine Dankbarkeitspraxis (entweder mental oder niedergeschrieben, z. B. in einem Tagebuch)
  • den Körper ein wenig dehnen
  • körperliche „Reinigung“ (Ölziehen, Zunge schaben, Zähneputzen, Toilettengang, das Gesicht waschen, …)
  • Hydrieren (1-2 Gläser (warmes) Wasser trinken)
  • eine Art von Sport/Bewegung (am besten draußen an der frischen Luft, um dich auch gleichzeitig mit der Natur zu verbinden)
  • Atemübungen bzw. bewusstes Atmen (Pranayama)
  • Meditation

~~~

Aber nicht nur die Vorbereitung für unsere „aktivere“ Zeit unter tags; genauso das Abschalten abends, um auch für den Schlaf bereit zu sein, hat eine große Bedeutung für unser Wohlbefinden. Meiner Meinung nach ist ein guter Schlaf unbedingt notwendig, um dich in deinem Körper-Geist-System ganzheitlich wohl und im Gleichgewicht zu fühlen. Ich persönlich schalte mein Handy mind. 1 Stunde vor dem Schlafengehen auf Flugmodus, gehe in der Zeit auch nicht mehr an meine E-Mails, Social Media oder anderen „Ablenkungen“ im Außen. Stattdessen lohnt es sich, dir erneut Zeit für dich zu nehmen, dir etwas Gutes zu tun, um deine Schlafqualität zu erhöhen. Das kann beispielsweise eine warme Dusche sein oder sanfte Dehnübungen; deinen Geist kannst du mit entspannter Musik oder gar Duftstäbchen und Kerzen beruhigen; mit einem schönen Buch oder inspirierenden Podcasts bzw. Videos. Nachdem ich mich mit Zähneputzen, usw. fürs Bett vorbereitet habe, liebe ich es zu meditieren, nur ein paar Minuten, um meine Aufmerksamkeit nach innen zu richten. Außerdem reflektiere ich noch in Gedanken den Tag und spreche mental meine Dankbarkeit für alles aus, was ich an diesem Tag erleben, lernen und erfahren konnte.

 

 

 

 

 

~ Wenn es um Ernährung geht … ~


…lautet mein Grundsatz ebenso „zurück zu den Wurzeln der Natur.“ Und ich nutze diesen Satz absichtlich als Metapher für all die natürlichen Lebensmittel, die uns Mutter Natur zu bieten hat. Lebensmittel, die uns wirklich nähren. Wir haben uns so weit von diesen naturbasierten Weisheiten den natürlichsten Nahrungsmitteln entfernt, für die unser Körper eigentlich gemacht ist, sie aufzunehmen und davon genährt zu werden. Deshalb denke ich, dass je mehr vollwertige, naturbelassene, unverarbeitete, frische pflanzliche Lebensmittel von Bio-Bauern wir essen, desto mehr kommen wir wieder zum Ursprung der Natur zurück. Wenn du deine Lebensmittel auch noch selbst zubereitest, hast du dazu noch eine viel intensivere Verbindung zu dem, was du in deinen Körper aufnehmen – was du in ihn integrieren – wirst.

Außerdem: Je mehr wir im Einklang mit der Natur leben, desto eher leben (und essen) wir saisonal. Nehmen wir ein Beispiel: Wahrscheinlich hast du schon bemerkt, dass du im Sommer weniger Schlaf benötigst als im Winter. Oder dass du an heißen Tagen eher Lust auf frisch-fruchtige und leichte Lebensmittel hast, wohingegen du an kalten Tagen intuitiv auf gekochte, warme und sättigendere Mahlzeiten zurückgreifst. Ich denke auch, dass unsere Gesundheit damit zusammenhängt; je mehr Aufmerksamkeit wir unseren natürlichen, instinktiven Bedürfnissen schenken, desto gesünder sind wir.

 

 

 

 

 

~ Fazit: Natürliche Routinen als Teil des Lebensstils ~


Zusammenfassend möchte ich dir gerne noch meine so simplen, aber gleichzeitig „lebensverändernden“ Routinen auflisten, die einen wesentlichen Teil meines Lebensstils umfassen:

  • Früh aufstehen, mit oder gar vor dem Sonnenaufgang.
  • Eine Morgenroutine einzubauen, die aus einem „Besuch im Bad“, Wasser trinken, Stretching, körperliche Bewegung, Atemübungen und Meditation bestehen kann.
  • Täglich Zeit in der Natur verbringen.
  • Deine Lebensmittel bewusst auswählen, sie dir bewusst zubereiten und die Mahlzeiten mit deiner vollen Aufmerksamkeit essen. Je pflanzlicher und vollwertiger, desto mehr Verbindung wirst du zur Natur wahrnehmen können.
  • Ein leichteres Abendessen.
  • Früh zu Bett gehen (vor 22:00 Uhr) und eine Abendroutine der Selbstfürsorge einbauen.

Ich würde mich freuen, von deine täglichen Routinen zu hören bzw. lesen und was du zur Verbindung mit der Natur denkst; außerdem, was du über die Weisheiten von Ayurveda sagst. Du kannst mir gerne einen Kommentar hinterlassen!

Ich sende dir eine große Umarmung und Sonnenschein direkt aus meinem Herzen!

Namasté,

deine Isabel!

 

2 thoughts on “Ganzheitliche Routinen | Zurück zu den Wurzeln der Natur”

  1. Hi Isabel,

    Very nice article. The 5th element is missing and it can be assigned to the space and this can be achieved with/by doing yoga. The relation to body parts is very good defined and new to me. Keep writing;)

    1. Dear Sravan,

      thank you so much for your beautiful comment and your addition with the 5th element of space, according to Ayurveda. That’s right!
      I’ll definitely keep writing about the connection between body and mind, body and spirit; combining ancient wisdom of Ayurveda with modern science, especially when it comes to food/nutrition.

      Thank you very much for contacting me. Means a lot to me.

      Namasté & lots of love,
      Isabel! 🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Holistic Health

Lasst uns gut sein zum Körper, damit die Seele gerne in ihm wohne.
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Sei du selbst, denn alle anderen gibt es schon.
(Oscar Wilde)

Mindset

Unsere Gedanken erschaffen unsere Realität. 
(Dieter Broers)