Plant Based Nutrition #1 | The importance of living foods

Dear everyone!

Probably each of you knows, at least theoretically, that plant food as a base of our nutrition has a lot of health benefits. This is not a secret – “Eat more fruits and veggies”, “Take 5 a day”, “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”, etc. – we know these claims. However, paradoxically, we’ve turned into a state of distancing ourselves further and further from nature, from plants, from these recommendations and not least – from our own selves. We do not sense our intuitive needs of the body anymore as our mind dominates life in a strong and very much conditioned way and our spiritual body is starving to the outermost.

You are probably already familiar with my holistic approach to life, on our own selves, including body, mind, and spirit. Thus,  I’m not focusing on one single aspect when it comes to health and well-being. However, I want to share every single factor which helped me along my journey in order to become a greater version of myself. As I’m a nutritional scientist and plant-based enthusiast as well, it’s an honor for me to share some juicy information on this topic with you. A couple of years ago, I became really fascinated by the idea of raw or “living” foods, as you may call them as well. I’m not an advocate of any strict or extreme forms but always go with the flow of what feels right. However, since I’ve been incorporating so much more of these fresh, uncooked fruits and vegetables into my diet, I’m feeling more vibrant and literally lively, which is why I want to write about this topic today. Without further ado, let’s start – with my own story on Whole Foods and “living foods”.

 

 

 

 

 

~ My own journey to whole plant foods ~


Nutrition itself has  accompanied me throughout my entire journey in the last 10+ years as I reflected on several aspects:

  • my own intuitive food choices,
  • what I’ve learned during my studies of nutritional science,
  • what Eastern approaches teach us,
  • how my own eating and overall lifestyle behaviors have shifted on my spiritual journey, etc.

What I’ve reflectingly recognized is the significance of nature as it beautifully offers us what we are supposed to put into our body: whole, energy (prana)-rich, natural plant foods. What we put into our body does not only affect our physical state of health, our mental and emotional well-being. But it also has a massive impact on our state of consciousness, our ability of spiritual evolvement.

I also want to mention that food is not meant to become a religion, any kind of dogma we should be engaged with all day long. However, working yourself into an overall nourishing lifestyle (I don’t want to refer exclusively to a “diet”), takes time, which will eventually be worth it. Your body, mind, and spirit will thank you in the long run – so, in the end, you’ll gain not only a lifetime, but also a real quality of life. At some point, your food will become a supportive tool on all levels of yourself. However, our food is by far not the only source of energy we’re consuming all day long. The highest form of energy we’re able to absorb is sunlight; there is further oxygen, water, there is mental information, relationships, your overall feeling of satisfaction and contentment in your job, your spiritual engagement, etc. All these factors may either feed your hunger for life or let you starve. Thus, nutrition as the material base will nourish and support you in order to feel healthy, well and eventually ready for your “higher” goals in life. Although you still enjoy your food, as you become so much more in tune with your body, any kind of cravings or constant thoughts about it will disappear. You’ll also become nourished by the other energy-giving factors I’ve just mentioned above.

But for now, let’s focus on the food we eat and how it affects us from a holistic point of view. Starting with a short introduction on what I mean by “living foods”?

 

 

 

 

 

~ What does “living foods” mean? ~


When I talk about life or living foods, I refer to plant foods in their state of wholeness, including the complete pattern of nutrients. Thus, all naturally occurring physical and energetic parts of a plant. This is the point, where I want to move beyond modern science which primarily sees foods as calories, dissecting it to a degree of single nutrients. Food is also energy, as we are. Although you cannot see it,  you will eventually feel it. On a molecular level, we are all light – also known as photons. As I mentioned the sunlight already as the purest form of energy, foods that are grown directly by sun include the highest amount of pure life force energy. Plants are using sunlight, water, and minerals plus carbon dioxide (what we exhale) to produce glucose and photons, which are sources of physical and vibrational energy. They carry light within each cell and you’ll guess: the more light we put into our body, the more life force energy we’ll sense. So, our ultimate biological nutrient is light or more precisely said: sunlight. There is no life without sun. We absorb this light directly through the skin as well as indirectly via food.

There are a few other very important factors which represent foods in their “living state”:

  • origin: organic foods over conventional foods
  • freshness: as regional and seasonal as possible
  • unprocessed: foods in their most natural form, which is uttermost pure fruits and vegetables

 

 

 

 

 

~ Scientific point of view ~


Science shows us that the nutrients within our foods are what we absorb and thrive on. On one hand, there are the macro-nutrients such as carbs, proteins, and fats. On the other hand, we have the micro-nutrients, which are vitamins and minerals. The nutrient density of whole plants is incredibly high, whereas its energy (“calorie”) density is comparably low. Meaning, we get loads of incredibly healthy substances without consuming an excessive amount of calories.

On the other hand, research from F.A. Popp, a German physicist, and Dr. Niggli shows that these so-called bio-photons (light energy) are a further important factor when it comes to food quality. Bio-photons are the smallest physical units of light, they are able to order and regulate and further elevate the organism to a higher order which will be manifested as well-being, sensing vitality and life force. The bio-electric energy of our cells depends on how many bio-photons our bodies are able to absorb from plants. The more light a food stores, the more nutritious it is and the more life energy it gives us. Dr. Popp showed in his studies that the healthiest people had the highest amount of bio-photon emission and the sickest people the lowest amount. Thus, the weaker, the sicker and the closer we come to death, the fewer bio-photons we emit. When we have a look at the foods which provide the most amounts of bio-photons, we come back to organic, whole, “living” foods. During the process of storing, transportation, chemical or heat treatment, the amount of bio-photons becomes reduced.

Popp says that cells act as resonators for sunlight; electromagnetic wave patterns in the cells act as a guidance force for the physiological reactions in the cell. All living systems do emit bio-photons and the amount changes constantly because the field patterns are being influenced all the time. As we go further, it can be said that consciousness is a high order of coherence of field patterns in the body. If this is the case in our body, we remain healthy; if it is unbalanced, disease occurs.

I believe and observe that what we put into our bodies is literally the energy that comes out of us; the energy that we express.

~~~

But how does food truly impact our body, our mind, emotions and our consciousness in terms of spiritual development? I will answer all of these questions in my up-coming articles on this series of plant-based nutrition. Stay tuned. 🙂

Sending you a big hug, my friends!

Lots of love & Namasté,

yours Isabel!

 

 

 

Literature

Cousens G. Spiritual Nutrition. Six Foundations for Spiritual Life and the Awakening of Kundalini. North Atlantic Books (2005).

Dahlke R. Das Geheimnis der Lebensenergie in unserer Nahrung. Arkana (2015), 1. Auflage, München.

2 thoughts on “Plant Based Nutrition #1 | The importance of living foods”

  1. Oh, the mighty sun! Thank you, Isabel, for bringing this topic closer to our awareness and enabling us to appreciate the divine gifts of nature – all fueled by the energy of the sun.
    I am looking forward to reading the next article in your series – I know others are, too 🙂

    Big hugs from Vienna,

    Nour

    1. Thank you so much for your feedback, dear!
      The plant-based lifestyle is a heart-moving topic of mine and it’s so fascinating, incredibly interesting that I need to share these information with the world! 🙂 Stay tuned-there’s more to come!

      Lots of love & big hug back to you,
      Isabel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Holistic Health

Be friendly to your body so that the soul enjoys living in it. 
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.
(Oscar Wilde)

Mindset

Our thoughts create our reality.
(Dieter Broers)

Pflanzenbasierte Ernährung #1 | Die Bedeutung von Lebensenergie in unserer Nahrung

Ihr Lieben!

Wahrscheinlich wissen alle von euch, zumindest theoretisch, dass pflanzliche Lebensmittel eine Vielzahl an gesundheitlichen Vorteilen mit sich bringen und deshalb die Basis unserer Ernährung ausmachen sollen. Das ist kein Geheimnis – „Esst mehr Obst und Gemüse“, „Nimm 5 am Tag“, „An apple a day keeps the doctor away“, etc. – wir kennen diese Aussagen alle. Aber paradoxerweise haben wir uns als Gesellschaft nach und nach immer weiter von der Natur wegbewegt; von Pflanzen, von diesen Empfehlungen und nicht zuletzt von uns selbst: Unsere intuitiven körperlichen Bedürfnisse werden nicht mehr wahrgenommen, unsere unzuverlässigen, konditionierten Gedanken haben uns in der Hand und unsere spirituellen Bedürfnisse verhungern komplett.

Mit meiner ganzheitlichen Lebenseinstellung, unserem holistischen Selbst – Körper, Geist und Seele – bist du wahrscheinlich schon vertraut. Das heißt, ich möchte mich nicht nur auf einen einzigen Aspekt konzentrieren, wenn es um Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden geht. Aber ich möchte gerne die einzelnen Teilaspekte, die mir selbst enorm auf meinem Weg geholfen haben und helfen, mit dir teilen. Da ich eben auch Ernährungswissenschaftlerin und ein enthusiastischer Verfechter der pflanzenbasierten Ernährung bin, ist es mir eine besondere Ehre, mit dir über dieses Thema zu „sprechen“. Vor ein paar Jahren stieß ich auf das faszinierende Thema der Rohkost bzw. der Lebensenergie in unserer Nahrung. Ich bin definitiv kein Freund von jeglichen Regeln, von Dogmen oder extremen Dingen und gehe mehr oder weniger immer mit dem „flow“, was sich für mich gut anfühlt. Was ich aber sagen kann: Nachdem ich nun immer mehr Frischkost in meine Ernährung implementiert habe, vor allem rohes Obst und Gemüse, desto lebendiger fühle ich mich. Genau deshalb möchte ich heute darüber schreiben. Lasst uns direkt starten! Und zwar mit meiner eigenen kleinen Geschichte über vollwertige Nahrung und die Lebensenergie.

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ Mein persönlicher Weg zu einer vollwertigen pflanzlichen Ernährung ~


Die Ernährung selbst hat mich auf meinem gesamten Weg der vergangenen 10 Jahre und länger begleitet. Und ich habe immer wieder mich selbst und die Welt reflektiert:

  • Was ist meine eigene intuitive Lebensmittelauswahl?
  • Was habe ich in meinem Studium der Ernährungswissenschaften gelernt?
  • Was lehrt uns das fernöstliche Wissen?
  • Wie hat sich mein eigenes Ernährungs- und Lebensstilverhalten während meiner (spirituellen) Reise entwickelt? etc.

Was ich vor allem feststellen konnte, ist die große Bedeutung der Natur; schließlich bietet sie uns in Fülle genau die Lebensmittel an, mit denen wir unseren Körper wirklich nähren können: vollwertige, Energie-(„Prana“)-reiche, naturbelassene pflanzliche Lebensmittel. Was wir in unseren Mund stecken beeinflusst nicht nur unsere körperliche Gesundheit und unser mentales und emotionales Wohlbefinden. Nein, die Nahrung, die wir aufnehmen hat ebenso einen massiven Einfluss auf unseren Bewusstseinszustand und somit auf unsere Fähigkeit zur spirituellen (Weiter-)Entwicklung.

An der Stelle möchte ich aber auch erwähnen, dass Essen zu keiner Religion oder irgendeinem Dogma werden soll, mit dem wir uns den ganzen Tag über beschäftigen. Allerdings ist es dennoch eine längerfristige Aufgabe, sich auf einen ganzheitlich nährenden „Lebensstil“ (denn es beschränkt sich meiner Meinung nach nicht nur auf die „Ernährung“) zu begeben; darauf hinzuarbeiten; Letztlich ist es aber den Zeit- und Energieaufwand wert. Dein Körper und Geist werden dir auf lange Sicht dafür danken – d.h., letzten Endes wirst du nicht nur an Lebenszeit dazu gewinnen, aber vor allem auch an Lebensqualität. Deine Nahrungsmittel werden dir eine Art Unterstützung auf allen Ebenen sein. Aber unser Essen ist bei weitem nicht die einzige Energiequelle, die wir Tag für Tag konsumieren. Die höchste Form von Energie, die wir absorbieren, ist Sonnenlicht. Weiters haben wir den Sauerstoff aus der Luft, Wasser, alle mentalen Informationen (Gedanken, Wissen, etc.), Beziehungen, dein Zufriedenheitsstatus im Job, die Erfüllung deiner spirituellen Bedürfnisse, etc. All diese Faktoren können deinen Lebenshunger entweder nähren oder dich darin verhungern lassen. Lebensmittel mit Lebenskraft als die materielle Basis können dich wirklich nähren und dich darin unterstützen, dich gesund und gut zu fühlen, sodass du für deine „höheren“ Bedürfnisse Raum und Zugang findest. Natürlich kannst du dein Essen weiterhin (ehrlich) genießen, weil du die wahren, natürlichen Bedürfnisse deines Körpers stillst, aber jegliche Art von Verlangen oder laufende Gedanken ums Essen verschwinden. Du wirst nämlich nicht nur von Nahrung, sondern gleichzeitig bewusst von den anderen Energie-schenkenden Faktoren genährt, von denen ich eben gesprochen habe.

Aber jetzt geht es um das Thema Ernährung und darum, wie uns unser Essen ganzheitlich beeinflussen kann. Lasst uns erstmal genauer ansehen, was ich mit der Bezeichnung „Lebenskraft in unserer Nahrung“ überhaupt meine?

 

 

 

 

 

~ Was bedeutet „Lebenskraft in unserer Nahrung“? ~


Wenn ich von Lebenskraft und Nahrung spreche, dann geht es um pflanzliche Lebensmittel in ihrem ursprünglichen, unbehandelten, vollwertigen Zustand. D.h. Nahrungsmittel, die noch ihr komplettes Nährstoffspektrum enthalten: Alle natürlich vorkommenden physischen und energetischen Teile der gesamten Pflanze. An diesem Punkt möchte ich einen Schritt über die wissenschaftlichen Daten und Fakten hinaus wagen und das Lebensmittel nicht nur auf Kalorien und einzelne Nährstoffe beschränken. Nahrung ist Energie, wie wir es auch sind. Auch, wenn du diese Energie nicht physisch sehen kannst, letzten Endes wirst du sie aber subtil wahrnehmen können. Auf kleinster molekularer Ebene sind wir alle Licht – in der Fachsprache kann man dazu auch Photonen dazu sagen. Wenn wir wieder auf das Sonnenlicht als unsere primäre Energiequelle zurückdenken, haben „Lebens“mittel, die direkt im Sonnenlicht wachsen, den höchsten Gehalt an „Lebensenergie“. Pflanzen nutzen Sonnenlicht, Wasser und Mineralien aus dem Boden sowie Kohlendioxid aus der Luft (welches wir abatmen) und produzieren daraus Glukose (Zucker) und auch Photonen; das sind physische und metaphysische Energiequellen. Sie enthalten Licht in jeder einzelnen Zelle. Und du kannst dir schon denken: Je mehr Licht wir in unserem Körper aufnehmen, desto mehr Lebenskraft können wir wahrnehmen. Man könnte somit auch sagen, dass unser ursprünglicher biologische Nährstoff reines Licht ist. Genauer gesagt: Sonnenlicht. Ohne Sonne gibt es kein Leben. Wir absorbieren dieses Licht einerseits direkt über unsere Haut und andererseits über unsere Nahrung.

Außerdem gibt es noch ein paar andere Faktoren, die Lebensmittel mit „Lebenskraft“ auszeichnen:

  • Herkunft: biologisch statt konventionell
  • Frische: so regional und saisonal wie möglich
  • unverarbeiteter Zustand: so natürlich und unbehandelt wie möglich; das heißt: rohe Früchte und Gemüse

 

 

 

 

 

~ Aus der Sicht der Wissenschaft ~


Die Wissenschaft zeigt uns, dass die Nährstoffe in unserem Essen genau das sind, was unseren Körper versorgt und gesund erhält. Wir haben einerseits die Makronährstoffe, das sind Kohlenhydrate, Eiweiße (Proteine) und Fette. Auf der anderen Seite gibt es die Mikronährstoffe, dazu zählen Vitamine und Mineralstoffe beziehungsweise Spurenelemente. Die Nährstoffdichte von pflanzlichen Lebensmitteln ist enorm hoch, wohingegen die Energiedichte („Kalorien“dichte) vergleichsweise niedrig ist. Das bedeutet, wir führen eine Menge an essentiellen, gesunden Substanzen zu uns ohne gleichzeitig überschüssige Energie/Kalorien aufzunehmen.

Auf der anderen Seite zeigt die Wissenschaft von F.A. Popp, einem deutschen Physiker, und Dr. Niggli Effekte von den sogenannten Bio-Photonen (Lichtenergie). Diese leisten nämlich einen wichtigen Beitrag, wenn es um die Qualität unserer Lebensmittel geht. Bio-Photonen sind die kleinsten, physischen Einheiten von Licht. Sie regulieren und heben die Energie von uns Organismen auf ein höheres Level an, was sich in Form von Wohlbefinden, Vitalität und Lebenskraft widerspiegelt. Die bioelektrische Energie unserer Zellen hängt davon ab, wieviele Bio-Photonen wir von Pflanzen absorbieren. Je mehr „Licht“-Einheiten eine Pflanze speichert, desto nahrhafter ist sie und desto mehr Lebensenergie kann sie an uns weitergeben. Dr. Popp zeigte in seinen Untersuchungen, dass die gesündesten Probanden den höchsten Gehalt an Bio-Photon-Emissionen (Aussenden von „Licht“) aufwiesen und kranke Personen den geringsten Gehalt. Das heißt, je schwächer, je kränker und je näher wir den Tod kommen, desto weniger Bio-Photonen senden wir aus. Wenn wir uns ansehen, welche Lebensmittel den höchsten Gehalt an Bio-Photonen enthalten, dann sind das biologische, vollwertige „lebendige“ Nahrungsmittel. Während die Produkte gelagert, transportiert, chemisch oder mit Hitze behandelt werden, reduziert das die Menge an Bio-Photonen.

Popp sagt, dass unsere Zellen mit Resonanz auf das Sonnenlicht wirken; elektromagnetische Wellenmuster in den Zellen sind eine Art Führungskraft für die physiologischen Reaktionen und Abläufe in der Zelle. Alle Lebewesen senden Bio-Photonen aus und die Menge ändert sich laufend, weil die Feldmuster permanent beeinflusst werden. Wenn wir noch weiter gehen, kann man sagen, dass Bewusstsein eine höhere Ordnung von Kohärenz dieser Feldmuster im Körper ist. Wenn wir diesen Zustand besitzen, sind/bleiben wir gesund; wenn diese Ordnung aus dem Gleichgewicht gebracht wird, dann treten Krankheiten auf.

Ich glaube, dass alles was wir unserem Körper zuführen die Energie ist, die wir widerspiegeln; die wir ausstrahlen.

~~~

Aber wie beeinflusst unser Essen nun genau unseren Körper, Geist, unsere Emotionen und unser Bewusstsein in der spirituellen Weiterentwicklung? Auf diese Fragen werde ich in meinen nächsten Artikeln zum Thema pflanzenbasierte Ernährung eingehen. 🙂

Ich sende euch eine große Umarmung, ihr Lieben!

Nur das Beste & Namasté,

deine Isabel!

 

 

Literatur

Cousens G. Spiritual Nutrition. Six Foundations for Spiritual Life and the Awakening of Kundalini. North Atlantic Books (2005).

Dahlke R. Das Geheimnis der Lebensenergie in unserer Nahrung. Arkana (2015), 1. Auflage, München.

2 thoughts on “Pflanzenbasierte Ernährung #1 | Die Bedeutung von Lebensenergie in unserer Nahrung”

  1. Oh, the mighty sun! Thank you, Isabel, for bringing this topic closer to our awareness and enabling us to appreciate the divine gifts of nature – all fueled by the energy of the sun.
    I am looking forward to reading the next article in your series – I know others are, too 🙂

    Big hugs from Vienna,

    Nour

    1. Thank you so much for your feedback, dear!
      The plant-based lifestyle is a heart-moving topic of mine and it’s so fascinating, incredibly interesting that I need to share these information with the world! 🙂 Stay tuned-there’s more to come!

      Lots of love & big hug back to you,
      Isabel!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Holistic Health

Lasst uns gut sein zum Körper, damit die Seele gerne in ihm wohne.
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Mindset

Unsere Gedanken erschaffen unsere Realität. 
(Dieter Broers)