Holistic Health | Why it’s not only about nutrition

poteRaw vegan diet. Paleo. Atkins-Diet. No, daily workouts. High intensive interval training. No, relaxation. Meditation. Yoga. Qi Gong. Tai Chi … What is it now?

Hello, lovely people,
and a sunny Welcome to my very first blog post on Holistic You!

Nowadays, we find ourselves swamped with information on a healthy life. And each health “ambassador” puts in our mind that exactly and only his method is the ultimate solution for YOUR health. That by being on this specific diet or working out exactly this one way, practising this one and only relaxation technique, you will reach the best level of health possible. 

Have you ever found yourself lost within this “health-jungle”?

Are you looking for a way that works for you; that feels right and good? 

Each of us is on his/her individual journey; in every single aspect of life. So am I on my journey. A journey, on which I’m striving for health and well-being, a high quality of life and vitality..a journey with ups and downs. But only the experience helps us further; as only then we are able to conclude what does and what does not work for us. On this journey, I recognised within the last years that a sustainable healthy sense of life is only achievable by integrating different aspects of life. And this is exactly the approach of holistic health.

So now, I want to dive into the five main areas for a holistically healthy life … enjoy reading! 🙂

 

 

~ Nutrition ~


You are what you eat.

A quote that traces back to the German philosopher Ludwig Feuerbach and I’m pretty sure that you’ve heard it already quite a few times. Basically, this statement mirrors your material, corporeal body. I personally would not completely and unconditionally agree with it. I would say it’s not only nutrition that expresses our “whole being”.

But as a nutritionist, I’ve focused on this aspect of life. Our food determines fundamentally, how our body composition, how it functions and how much energy we have. Based on our food selection, we are presented daily with the chance to make a choice. We can scrutinise: am I doing good while eating this type of food? Does my body like it, digest it well and can I produce energy out of it? Will I gain vitality and soulfulness?

Let food be your medicine.
(Hippokrates)

Already the old greeks knew about the healing and health strengthening value of food. By the way, Hippokrates was the first physician back in his time (*460 B.C.), who faced up to holistic health.

YOU can profit from this “natural medicine.” Not only as therapy, but primarily also as a preventive measure. It’s up to you. The food is available to you.

The nutritional value and the scientifically verifiable health aspects of a natural, plant-based diet are a helpful hint for your choice. However, what’s just as much important are your thoughts and feelings in terms of your food. You can ask yourself: does what I am eating all day long taste well? Do I enjoy my meals? What are my thoughts in relation to food? It’s a great difference, if we eat something just because of theoretical reasons, but force ourselves without enjoying it or if we love our food and cultivate a positive relationship to it.

If you want to follow your visions of life successfully, you wouldn’t reach your goals in a sustainable way with a junk-food-based, fat- and sugar-rich diet.

My personal approach congruets in many ways with most of the recommendations of science, which is a natural, whole plant food diet. Based on the colorful variety of fruits and vegetables.

Don’t forget: Water! The basis of a healthy nutrition. Pure, fresh water.

Semiluxury food, as alcohol, coffee, tobacco, etc. play a subordinate role. Listen to your body. How does it deal with and react to these things?

 

 

 ~ Movement ~


Everything in nature is characterized by moving. Each of our cell is in constant change. We’ve got this subtly designed moving system, consisting of bones, muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints that allow us to move.

Our blood flows within a circulating system and wants to stay in flow. Therefore, it needs our support.

Our heart as a muscle wants to stay in its power and strength. And we can also influence this by working out, within a physiological sense.


Movement makes mobile – and mobility is able to get many things in motion.
(Paul Haschek)

Scientific studies show in growing extent that regular physical activity can influence our health in a protective way, preventively as well as therapeutically.

Especially the increasing diseases within our civilisation, starting with overweight and obesity, the metabolic syndrome, diabetes, cardio-vascular-diseases and osteoporosis can be counteracted by physical activity (Warburton et al., 2006; Janssen et LeBlanc, 2010).

But sport also makes you happy and lively. There are studies showing the healing effect of physical activity against mental disorders, such as depression, addictions and anxiety disorder (Martinsen, 2008).

Take time and devote it to your body. Your health; your fitness; your flexibility and set your life in motion.

At least 3-4 times per week, at least 30min (better: daily) and your life will change considerably…

 

 

~ Relaxation ~


Besides burning off energy, the opposite pole is equally needed for your body and mind: calmness and relaxation.

Everything that’s done without a rest, is impermanent.
(Ovid)

Our fast-paced society, the massive outside influences, the permanent face-off with tasks, challenges, our daily life – there are barely any moments where our mind is at ease, let alone a calm state. 

But that’s exactly what represents a balanced state of mind: Calmness. Silence. Time for relaxation. Breathing in. Breathing out. Time for ourself, being completely alone, just us. To listen… What does our body want to say? Which feelings do appear? Does your mind run circling in a hamster wheel?

Give YOURSELF a few moments of silence every single day. Turn into yourself. The access to your inner world is the key for health and success.

 

 

~ Our environment and relationships ~


A mostly underestimated, automatically proceeding, but essential function of life: our breath. While breathing air into our lungs, oxygen gets into our blood and therefore into our cells. Its’ task within the “powerhouse” of your cells – the mitochondria – is to burn nutrients from our foods and generate energy out of it.  There’s no life without breath.

Therefore, science verifies that our cells don’t die as fast as in a state of oxygen deficiency. We only have to think of the well-known stroke or heart attack, where death is a common consequence (Mollenhauer et Kiss, 2010).

Being outside, preferably in nature, breathing in fresh air and enjoying the sun at the same time –  we do not only breathe in oxygen, find calmness and relaxation or stress relief while doing sports. The sun is also supplying us with the essential Vitamin D. This is because the endogenous Vitamin D synthesis in our skin gets stimulated via the UV-B radiation from sunshine. That’s our most important Vitamin D-donor.

It’s really impressive, what one single sunbeam can do with a human’s soul.
(Fjodor Dostojewski)

Not enough. The sun is not only a “nutrient provider”. It makes us happier while elevating our serotonin levels! Probably each of us will confirm this experience. I definitely can!

Beside nature and other environmental factors, the relationships to other people in our life play an enormous role – how we feel, what we think and eventually, how healthy we are. Our human basic need for acknowledgement, our desire for love, for nearness, for exchange and communication has a crucial impact on our feelings and therefore on our well-being.

„Happiness is love, nothing else. If one’s able to love, he’s happy.” 
(Hermann Hesse)

..and the one who’s happy, is not far away from being healthy. 🙂

 

~ MindSet ~


Additionally to the physical aspects of health, there are our thoughts, what we think day by day, all of the attitudes and convictions that we’ve internalized, our ideology – broadly speaking our mindset – a crucial part of holistic health.

Together with our thoughts we produce specific feelings. These feelings cause corresponding physiological reactions. Who hasn’t experienced at least one of the following examples?

If we’re in a state of fear, we hunch our shoulders, our blood pressure increases.
If we’re in stress, our breath flattens, we strain back our neck.
If we’re in love. we strut self-confidently throughout the world.
If we’re laying in the bathtub, our breath gets deeper.

Our mind influences enormously our physical well-being. And because there is such a strong, potentially non negligible connection between mind and health, I’m treating this topic separately and more extensive in another section (Mindset).

 

 

~ Conclusion: holistic health and my vision ~


To sum it up, there are numerous areas of life that we should consider in order to live in a holistically healthy, vital, happy body. This body is the basis for all other aspects that we’re devoting in life, what we want to achieve. So, if you want to live successfully and fulfilled, it’s an absolute requirement to bring your organism to the best possible step of vitality.

In order to achieve holistic health, in my view, it requires five steps:

  1. Supply your body with an abundance of vital nutrients and water that come from natural, whole plant-based foods.
  2. Get plenty of movement and physical activity into your life.
  3. Take time for a rest and relax.
  4. Spend as much time as possible in nature and in the presence of people, who do you well, whom you love.
  5. Become fully aware of your thoughts, with the aim to train your mindset so that it can work hand in hand with you.

Along these lines, I’m wishing you a good start into the world of holistic health. You’re expecting my knowledge and experience of a powerful nutrition, but also articles about sports, relaxation, yoga, nature and therefore, articles on a healthy lifestyle.

Get inspired and leave me comments on your view, wishes and suggestions down below. I’m absolutely looking forward to exchanging with you! 🙂

I’m sending you a big hug,

spread your love & just the best,

yours Isabel!

 

Literature

Warburton D.E.R., Crystal Whitney N., Bredin S.S.D. Health benefits of physical activity: the evidence. Canadian Medical Association Journal (2006). Vol 174(6): 801-809.

Janssen I., LeBlanc A.G. Systematic review of the health benefits of physical activity and fitness in school-aged children and youth. International Journal of Behavioral Nutrition and Physical Activity (2010). Vol.7(40): 1-16.

Martinsen E.W. Physical activity in the prevention and treatment of anxiety and depression. Nordic Journal of Psychiatry (2008). Vol.62: 25-29.

Mollenhauer M., Kiss J. HIF-Prolylhydroxylasen. Sauerstoffmangel im Fokus der medizinischen Forschung. BIOspektrum (2010). 16. Jahrgang: 401-105.

8 thoughts on “Holistic Health | Why it’s not only about nutrition”

  1. Liebe Isabel! Bin so stolz auf dich, das schaut alles sehr, sehr gut aus. Du bist der Hammer. Ich wünsche dir viel Glück und ein positives Weiterkommen. Ihdgdl! Mum!

    1. Liebe Mama, ein ganz ganz ganz herzliches Dankeschön für deine schönen Worte. Freut mich zu hören, dass dir der Beitrag gefällt! 🙂
      Alles Liebe und fühl dich gedrückt, deine Isabel!

  2. Was für ein schöner Blogeintrag, meine Liebe! Alles treffend auf den Punkt gebracht und wundervoll geschrieben 🙂 Ich werde heute noch einen Spaziergang machen, mit einer Freundin einen Kaffee trinken gehen und abends eine geführte Meditation von Laura Seiler machen. Ich drück dich! :*

    1. Meine liebe Anna, ein ganz besonders herzliches Dankeschön für deinen wundervollen Kommentar. Ich wünsche dir einen ganz tollen Sonntag, genieße die Zeit mit deiner Freundin und schön, dass du die Meditation mit der wunderbaren Laura für dich entdeckt hast.
      Fühl dich fest gedrückt & alles Liebe, deine Isabel! <3

  3. Wonderfully written, coming deep from the heart of a beautiful soul. Thank you dearest Isabel for sharing your magical thoughts with us.
    Here is to inspiring millions!

    With lots of love,

    Nour

    1. Lovely Nour,

      it’s such an inspiration and honor for me to have you by my side; to share with you all ups & downs in life; I wanna say “Thank u so much” for your support, our awesome, close friendship and simply your being.

      Lots of love & a big hug,

      yours Isabel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Holistic Health

Be friendly to your body so that the soul enjoys living in it. 
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Mindset

Our thoughts create our reality.
(Dieter Broers)

Holistic Health | Warum es nicht nur um Ernährung geht

Vegane Rohkost. Paleo. Atkins-Diät. Nein, tägliche Workouts. Hochintensitves Intervalltraining. Nein, Entspannung. Meditation. Yoga. Qi Gong. Tai Chi…. was denn nun?

Ihr Lieben! Ich begrüße euch ganz herzlich zu meinem ersten Blog-Artikel
von Holistic You!

Wir werden heutzutage mit einer Fülle an Informationen konfrontiert, bei denen uns jeder einzelne „Botschafter“ suggeriert, dass seine Methode das Non-Plus-Ultra für DEINE Gesundheit ist. Dass du mit genau dieser einen Ernährungsform, dem bestimmten Fitness-Workout bzw. der ein oder anderen Entspannungsmethode den besten Weg zu deiner optimalen Gesundheit findest.

Hast du dich vielleicht auch schon in diesem Gesundheits-Dschungel verirrt? 

Suchst nach einem Weg, der für dich funktioniert; sich für dich richtig und gut anfühlt?

Jeder einzelne von uns geht seinen ganz individuellen Weg; und zwar in jedem Lebensbereich. So bin auch ich auf meiner Reise. Eine Reise, auf der ich nach Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden, Lebensqualität und Vitalität strebe…eine Reise mit Höhen und Tiefen. Aber erst die Erfahrung bringt uns weiter und lässt uns rückschließen, was uns gut oder weniger gut tut. Dabei konnte ich in den vergangenen Jahren immer mehr feststellen, dass ein nachhaltig gesundes Lebensgefühl nur dann erreicht werden kann, wenn man seine verschiedenen Aspekte integriert. Und genau diesen Ansatz verfolgt die ganzheitliche Gesundheit (engl. Holistic Health).

Auf die fünf wichtigsten Bereich für ein ganzheitlich gesundes Leben möchte ich nun eingehen … viel Freude beim Lesen! 🙂

 

~ Ernährung ~


Du bist, was du isst.

Ein Satz, der auf den deutschen Philosophen Ludwig Feuerbach zurückgeht und den du mit Sicherheit schon unzählige Male gehört oder gelesen hast. Im Prinzip spiegelt er dein materielles, greifbares Gut, den Körper, wider. Ich persönlich würde diese Aussage nicht unwiderruflich unterschreiben. In meinen Augen drückt nicht ausschließlich die Ernährung unser „gesamtes Sein“ aus.

Als Ernährungswissenschaftlerin habe ich aber diesen Bereich zu meinem Spezialgebiet gemacht. Unsere Nahrung bestimmt ganz grundlegend, wie sich unser Körper bildet, wie er funktioniert und was er leistet. Wir können anhand unserer Lebensmittelauswahl mehrmals täglich eine Entscheidung treffen und können hinterfragen: tut mir das, was ich jetzt gerade in mein System gebe, was sich letztlich mit meinem Körper vereinen wird, gut? Bekomme ich dadurch Energie, Vitalität und Lebensfreude?

Deine Nahrungsmittel seien deine Heilmittel.
(Hippokrates)

Schon die alten Griechen wussten um den heilenden und gesundheitlich stärkenden Wert unserer Nahrung. Hippokrates war übrigens der erste Arzt seiner Zeit (*460 v.Chr.), der sich mit der ganzheitlichen Gesundheit auseinandergesetzt hatte.

Du KANNST von diesen Heilmitteln profitieren. Und zwar nicht (nur) als Therapie, sondern in erster Linie präventiv. Es liegt nur an deiner Entscheidung. Die Lebensmitteln stehen dir zu Verfügung.

Aber nicht nur der Nährstoffgehalt und der wissenschaftlich belegbare Gesundheitsaspekt spielen eine Rolle. Genauso wichtig ist es, dich zu fragen: Schmeckt mir das Essen auch? Bekommt es mir, meiner Verdauung, gut? Kann ich diese Speise, dieses Lebensmittel denn überhaupt auch genießen? Was sind meine Gedanken in Bezug auf mein Essen? Es macht einen wesentlichen Unterschied, ob wir etwas nur aus theoretischen Gründen, aber völlig genusslos in uns hineinzwingen oder ob wir eine bejahende und positive Beziehung zu unserem Essen pflegen.

Wenn du erfolgreich deinen Visionen im Leben nachgehen willst, würdest du beispielsweise mit regelmäßigem Fast-Food-Konsum, einer fettigen und zuckerreichen Ernährung nicht weit kommen.

Mein persönlicher Ansatz, der sich im Grundsatz mit den meisten Empfehlungen der Wissenschaft deckt, ist eine naturbelassene, vollwertige, pflanzliche Ernährung. Basierend auf der bunten Vielfalt an Obst und Gemüse.

Nicht zu vergessen: Wasser! Die Grundlage einer gesunden Ernährung. Reines, frisches Wasser.

Genussmittel, wie Alkohol, Kaffee, Tabak, etc. spielen eine untergeordnete Rolle. Höre auf dich und deinen Körper. Wie reagiert er auf diese Genussmittel?

 

 ~ Bewegung ~


Alles in der Natur ist von Bewegung geprägt. Jede unserer Zellen sind in ständigem Wandel. Wir besitzen ein subtil konzipiertes Bewegungssystem, das uns anhand von Knochen, Muskeln, Bändern, Sehnen und Gelenken ermöglicht, in Bewegung zu kommen.

Unser Blut fließt innerhalb eines Kreislaufsystems und möchte in Fluss bleiben. Dazu benötigt es unsere Unterstützung.

Unser Herz möchte als Muskel in seiner Kraft und Stärke bleiben. Auch darauf haben im physiologischen Sinne nur über die körperliche Aktivität Einfluss.


Bewegung macht beweglich – und Beweglichkeit kann manches in Bewegung setzen.
(Paul Haschek)

 

Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen belegen in zunehmendem Umfang, dass regelmäßige Bewegung bzw. Sport protektiven Einfluss auf unsere Gesundheit bzw. auch krankheitspräventiv und sogar therapeutisch eingesetzt werden kann.

Vor allem unseren zunehmenden Zivilisationskrankheiten, beginnend mit Übergewicht und Adipositas, dem metabolischen Syndrom, Diabetes, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Osteoporose kann neben der Ernährung mit körperlicher Aktivität entgegengewirkt werden (Warburton et al., 2006; Janssen et LeBlanc, 2010).

Aber Sport macht auch glücklich und belebt. So gibt es Untersuchungen, bei denen die heilende Wirkung auf psychische Erkrankungen, wie Depression, Sucht oder Angststörungen, nachgewiesen werden (Martinsen, 2008).

Investiere die Zeit in deinen Körper. In deine Gesundheit; deine Fitness; deine Beweglichkeit und bringe dein Leben in Schwung.

Mind. 3-4x pro Woche mind. 30min. aktive Bewegung (noch besser: täglich) und in deinem Leben wird sich einiges ändern …

 

 

~ Entspannung ~


Aber nicht nur Auspowern tut unserem Körper und Geist gut. Ebenbürdig ist der Gegenpol zum Sport: die Ruhe und Entspannung.

Was ohne Ruhepausen geschieht, ist nicht von Dauer.
(Ovid)

In unserer schnelllebigen Gesellschaft, den massiven Reizeinflüssen von außen, der permanenten Konfrontation mit Aufgaben, Herausforderungen, unserem Alltag gibt es kaum noch Momente, den Geist zur Ruhe zu bringen.

Aber genau das ist es, was ein ausgeglichenes Gemüt ausmacht: Ruhe. Stille. Zeit der Entspannung. Einatmen. Ausatmen. Zeit für uns alleine. Zu lauschen… Was möchte uns unser Körper sagen? Welche Gefühle tauchen auf? Läuft dein Geist, dein Verstand kreisend im Hamsterrad?

Schenke DIR täglich ein paar Momente der Stille. Kehre in dich. Der Zugang zu deinem Inneren ist dein Schlüssel zu Gesundheit und Erfolg.

 

~ Unsere Umwelt und Beziehungen ~


Eine vielfach unterschätzte, automatisch ablaufende, aber essentielle Funktion des Lebens: unser Atem. Über die Aufnahme von Sauerstoff aus der Außenluft gelangt dieses Molekül über das Blut in unsere Zellen. Dort angekommen kann es letztlich in den zellulären Kraftwerken, den sog. Mitochondrien, die über unsere Nahrung aufgenommenen Nährstoffe verbrennen und daraus Energie erzeugen. Ohne Atem kein Leben.

So belegt uns auch die Wissenschaft, dass unsere Zellen unter keinen anderen Bedingungen so schnell absterben, als unter Sauerstoffmangel. Wir müssen nur an den bekannten Schlaganfall oder Herzinfarkt denken, bei denen es nicht selten sogar zum Tod kommen kann (Mollenhauer et Kiss, 2010).

Sich im Freien, am besten in der Natur aufzuhalten, frische Luft einzuatmen und gleichzeitig die Sonne zu genießen. Dadurch können wir nicht nur Sauerstoff einatmen, Ruhe und Entspannung finden oder durch Sport Stress abbauen. Die Sonne versorgt uns auch noch mit dem essentiellen Vitamin D. Denn über die UV-B Strahlung aus dem Sonnenlicht wird die körpereigene Vitamin D-Synthese in der Haut stimuliert. Unser wichtigster Vitamin D-Spender.

Es ist doch erstaunlich, was ein einziger Sonnenstrahl mit der Seele des Menschen machen kann. (Fjodor Dostojewski)

Nicht genug. Die Sonne ist nicht nur ein „Nährstofflieferant“. Sie versetzt uns durch die Erhöhung der Serotonin-Levels in bessere Stimmung! Diese Erfahrungen werden wahrscheinlich viele von euch bestätigen können. Ich auf jeden Fall!

Neben der Natur und anderen Umweltfaktoren spielen die Beziehungen zu anderen Menschen in unserem Leben eine enorme Rolle – wie wir uns fühlen, was wir denken und letztlich wie gesund wir sind. Unser menschliches Grundbedürfnis nach Anerkennung, unsere Sehnsucht nach Liebe, nach Nähe, nach Austausch und Kommunikation wirken sich entscheidend auf unsere Gefühlswelt und in Folge dessen auf unser Wohlbefinden aus.

„Glück ist Liebe, nichts anderes. Wer lieben kann, ist glücklich.“
(Hermann Hesse)

..und wer glücklich ist, ist nicht weit von Gesundheit entfernt. 🙂

 

~ MindSet ~


Ergänzend zu den körperlichen Aspekten von Gesundheit sind die Gedanken, die wir Tag für Tag denken, die Einstellungen und Überzeugungen, die wir verinnerlichen, unsere Weltanschauung – vereinfach gesagt unser MindSet – ein nicht zu vergessender Teil der ganzheitlichen Gesundheit.

Mit unseren Gedanken produzieren wir bestimmte Gefühle. Diese Gefühle lösen entsprechende physiologische Reaktionen aus. Wer kennt das nicht?

Haben wir Angst, ziehen wir die Schultern hoch, unser Blutdruck steigt an.
Sind wir in Stress, flacht unser Atem ab, wir spannen Rücken und Nacken an.
Sind wir verliebt, stolzieren wir selbstbewusst mit geraden Schultern und erhobenem Brustkorb durch die Welt.
Liegen wir in der Badewanne, werden die Atemzüge tiefer.

Unser Geist nimmt einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf unser physisches Wohlbefinden ein. Und weil dieser Zusammenhang ein so unglaublich starkes, viel zu vernachlässigtes Potential auf unsere Gesundheit hat, greife ich das Thema „MindSet“ separat und umfangreich auf.

 

 

~ Fazit: Holistic Health und meine Vision ~


Zusammenfassend kann ich sagen, dass wir einigen Lebensbereiche Beachtung schenken sollten, wenn wir in einem ganzheitlich gesunden, vitalen, glücklichen Körper leben möchten. Dieser Körper ist die Basis für alle weiteren Aspekte, denen wir uns im Leben widmen und die wir noch erreichen möchten. D.h. wenn du erfolgreich und erfüllt leben möchtest, ist es eine absolute Voraussetzung, deinen Organismus auf das bestmöglichste Level an Vitalität zu bringen.

Um diese ganzheitliche Gesundheit zu erreichen, bedarf es in meinen Augen fünf Schritte:

  1. Versorge deinen Körper mit einer Menge an Vitalstoffen und Wasser aus natürlichen, vollwertigen, pflanzlichen Lebensmitteln.
  2. Bring’ täglich Bewegung und Aktivität in dein Leben.
  3. Nimm dir Zeit für ausreichend Ruhe.
  4. Verbringe so oft wie möglich Zeit in der Natur und in der Gegenwart von Menschen, die dir gut tun, die du liebst.
  5. Werde dir deiner Gedanken bewusst, d.h. pflege und trainiere dein MindSet, sodass es Hand in Hand für dich wirken kann.

Ich wünsche dir in diesem Sinne einen guten Einstieg in die Welt der ganzheitlichen Gesundheit, in meine Holistic Health-Welt. Dich erwartet Wissen und Erfahrungen über eine kraftschenkende Ernährung, aber auch Artikel rund um Sport, Entspannung, Yoga, Natur und somit über einen gesunder Lebensstil.

Lass’ dich inspirieren und hinterlasse mir gerne deine Meinung, Wünsche und Anregungen in den Kommentaren. Ich freue mich auf unseren Austausch! 🙂

Fühl dich herzlich gedrückt,

spread your love und alles Liebe,

deine Isabel!

 

Literatur

Warburton D.E.R., Crystal Whitney N., Bredin S.S.D. Health benefits of physical activity: the evidence. Canadian Medical Association Journal (2006). Vol 174(6): 801-809.

Janssen I., LeBlanc A.G. Systematic review of the health benefits of physical activity and fitness in school-aged children and youth. International Journal of Behavioral Nutrition and Physical Activity (2010). Vol.7(40): 1-16.

Martinsen E.W. Physical activity in the prevention and treatment of anxiety and depression. Nordic Journal of Psychiatry (2008). Vol.62: 25-29.

Mollenhauer M., Kiss J. HIF-Prolylhydroxylasen. Sauerstoffmangel im Fokus der medizinischen Forschung. BIOspektrum (2010). 16. Jahrgang: 401-105.

8 thoughts on “Holistic Health | Warum es nicht nur um Ernährung geht”

    1. Liebe Mama, ein ganz ganz ganz herzliches Dankeschön für deine schönen Worte. Freut mich zu hören, dass dir der Beitrag gefällt! 🙂
      Alles Liebe und fühl dich gedrückt, deine Isabel!

  1. Was für ein schöner Blogeintrag, meine Liebe! Alles treffend auf den Punkt gebracht und wundervoll geschrieben 🙂 Ich werde heute noch einen Spaziergang machen, mit einer Freundin einen Kaffee trinken gehen und abends eine geführte Meditation von Laura Seiler machen. Ich drück dich! :*

    1. Meine liebe Anna, ein ganz besonders herzliches Dankeschön für deinen wundervollen Kommentar. Ich wünsche dir einen ganz tollen Sonntag, genieße die Zeit mit deiner Freundin und schön, dass du die Meditation mit der wunderbaren Laura für dich entdeckt hast.
      Fühl dich fest gedrückt & alles Liebe, deine Isabel! <3

    1. Lovely Nour,

      it’s such an inspiration and honor for me to have you by my side; to share with you all ups & downs in life; I wanna say „Thank u so much“ for your support, our awesome, close friendship and simply your being.

      Lots of love & a big hug,

      yours Isabel!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Holistic Health

Lasst uns gut sein zum Körper, damit die Seele gerne in ihm wohne.
(Theresa von Ávila)

Isabel Maria

Mindset

Unsere Gedanken erschaffen unsere Realität. 
(Dieter Broers)